We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Agoda.com
US$81
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$22
Expedia.comUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
StayForLongUS$81
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
399
424
196
76
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
399
424
196
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaton burn gosforth park two double beds sauna and steam room air con public areas would stay again family room city centre afternoon tea stayed here for one night good nights sleep yogurt gym newcastle northumberland inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

If you’re travelling either North or South by the A1 and looking for good quality accommodation very close to your journey, without the noise of the traffic consider the Holiday Inn - Gosforth Park.

I’ve stayed there on a number of occasions now, offering ample parking, close to other pubs, restaurants, towns if you decide to not eat in.

Swimming & gym facilities are also part of this hotels offering.

Been part of the large Holiday Inn group, the rooms decoration is clean, comfortable & that your needs are catered for.

If you need that break in your journey, consider this as a place to lay your head for the night!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank G532BCmarting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Thank you G532BCmarting for your review.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as a base to explore Newcastle and the NE coast. Perfect location for both.

Hotel doesn’t look the best on the outside but inside it is immaculate and looks recently renovated.

There response to Covid-19 requirements is excellent with screens up on reception, plenty of hand sanditizer and cleaning taking place. Given the option of not having cleaning done in room whilst we were there which was a good idea.

Stayed in Exec room with two double beds, plenty of space for the four of us (incl two teenage kids). Rooms are on two floors along two wings.

We didn’t eat in the hotel but lots did. In terms of local facilities, within 2 mins walk is a small service station that includes a Burger King and a Greggs.

You have to book a slot to go in the gym and pool as numbers are restricted. We used both and again everything clean and clear instructions including in the gym, equipment being screened off/out of use to give social distant exercise a chance.

Would recommend, location just off A1 about 20 mins from Newcastle City Centre (Park in Sandgate car park at Quayside, really cheap for all day parking), and similar time to MetroCentre and Whitely Bay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gazjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you Gazjay for your 5 star review.
Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed last weekend, Friday to Sunday for our anniversary.
We were given a lovely spacious room just past the pool and gym.
Room was very well appointed, lovely bathroom with bath & shower including nice toiletries.
It was good to have a fridge in the room and the complimentary bottled water each day was appreciated.
The bed was comfy and we both had a great sleep each night.
We booked breakfast both mornings and the food was excellent.
All the staff are working wonders under difficult circumstances and are to be thanked for their efforts. Everyone we met either in the restaurant, pool or even in the corridors would always acknowledge you with a hello and a smile and our check in with Mel was very welcoming!
Great hotel, nice gardens and a perfect location for exploring the local coastline.
We would definitely return and I would thoroughly recommend.
Thanks and well done.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you jaa67 for your glowing review.
The team are thrilled that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and mel is delighted with her special mention.
We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Stayed here for one night. We booked the accessible room with a carers room. All staff were lovely and helpful. The only issue we had was with the rooms. When we arrived at reception we were told that the rooms that had been assigned to us were on different floors. Before we could make a comment the efficient receptionist automatically said she would see if she could jiggle the rooms around which we were greatful at. The accessible room is number16 the closest room available was 65 so we agreed. 65 is an elite room and we were given a free update automatically but it was on different sides of the hotel. However when we got into the accessible room we found it had an adjoining door with room 18 we couldn't understand how we were originally assigned the second room on a different floor when a carer needs to be close by and the adjoining room was already assigned to somebody else. We are gold elite members and stayed in various IHG hotels. This is first time we have been split up in a hotel we have always had rooms next door or opposite never on different sides of the hotel. Evening meal was fine. Breakfast was ok due to the current circumstances the menu for both is reduced but we understood that. The hot food came out really quickly at breakfast we hadn't finished our cereal before it came out. Overall it was a good stay with just a couple of things that could be improved.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Whi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Thank you Whi22

We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention.

Guest feedback is very valuable to us and this allows the team to develop and ensure that it doesn't happen again.
The team does hope that you return in the near future and thanks you for being a loyal Gold Elite member of the IHG rewards club.

Kind regards
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Stayed just 1 night at the hotel. It is location on the Newcastle outskirts so a good 15min drive into the city centre. Parking is free and the car park is huge. The hotel itself is massive and has lovely communal areas.

Room was large, comfortable and clean. Decent bathroom and nice quiet air con. For a 4 star hotel, I expected a fridge and safe in the room but there isn't either.

The pool looked amazing and there was a hot tub. However, due to COVID, have to book a slot and we couldnt get one ... but from what I could see, it was clean and modern.

Didn't eat at the hotel.

Overall, a nice short stay and would return.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ThisGuyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you ThisGuyLovesTravel

We value all guest feedback and we thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.
Our hotel does have rooms available that do offer a fridge and safe, so make sure that you book one on your next stay with us.

The team look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews