We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
FindHotel
US$74
US$49
View deal
SAVE US$25
Expedia.comUS$58
eDreamsUS$71
HurbUS$74
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
336
235
62
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
235
62
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast lively bar rainfall shower four poster bed lovely hotel bars and restaurants bottled water friday night comfortable bed couple of nights would stay again double room yogurt visiting newcastle jesmond noise receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Firstly ignore all previous reviews on parking difficulty. Yes you can get blocked in. We were and it delayed our departure by less than 3 minutes. Hotel is clean, adjoining bar is great. We couldn't get in the restaurant but it looked great food. We had a double room. t was so nice we sat and had a lovely cup of tea in the room before we left. We were that comfortable. Not particularly noisy and we were on the front street. My wife is a light sleeper and no complaints. Jesmond is a great little location as an alternative to the Quayside when visiting Newcastle. Give the Cairn a try. Slight issue is no cooked breakfast due to COVID. Grab bag continental, which we had in our room.

Room tip: More street noise on the front rooms. Not really an issue.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F8580QYseanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

We stayed here for a couple of nights and could not fault the place, the room was small but suited our needs perfectly, the bed was comfortable and the shower was huge. The breakfast was really good it was a take away breakfast in a bag, which is a great idea in these uncertain times, deffo recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank saintmorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We had a spur of the minute booking so glad we chose to stay here .
On arrival we were met by reception staff polite and friendly
Check in was done stress free made to feel so welcome.
Joanne and the Male member of staff didn't get his name . Really do this hotel proud with there professional outlook
Our Room
Wow
Quirky decor to the highest quality we had a room with a four poster bed absolutely beautiful.
The room has everything you could need in a room
Amazing comfortable bed Bathroom has a selection of toiletries
We had food in the on site restaurant Sohe
Not my normal choice of food Asian fusion but I'm so glad we ate there amazing perfect and reasonably priced .
From walking into the hotel to leaving this morning we felt so relaxed
We are planning a return visit

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lovesagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Nice hotel in Jesmond, something a bit different. Quirky decor in our bedroom but nice and clean and fab shower. Big TV at the end of the bed . Groupon deal with Prosecco and chocolates made it a bargain. Parking on site - limited spaces but was ok. Covid restrictions meant breakfast was a rubbish grab and go bag- not the hotels fault.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MotherManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed in Cairn. Absolutely lovely. Beautiful room with a big bed and TV right in front of the bed on rotating pedestal which is extremely convenient so when you enjoy your coffee at he coffee table you just rotate tv to face you. Best idea ever.
Lovely walking in shower with the fluffiest towels ❤️
In the room there is a little desk and a coffee making area with a small fridge. A wardrobe with a full length mirror and the wonderful thing is - two table fans . Absolutely life saver in this hot summer nights
Great friendly reception service !!
Next door Thai restaurant with the most delicious food at reasonable prices and lovely service.
Hotel located on a lovely suburb type street with endless restaurants shops and places to relax.
Though breakfast was included but it’s the breakfast on the go. Not my type of thing but everything else is spot on.
Great price too ❤️

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank liliya199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews