We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Hotels.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$99
US$54
View deal
SAVE US$45
Expedia.comUS$93
PricelineUS$88
eDreamsUS$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveller rating
831
865
428
190
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
865
428
190
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary water kit kat leisure centre superior room leisure club lovely hotel central location street noise steam room mini bar saturday night would stay again full english double bed buffet style lovely room visit newcastle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Covid friendly well signed and sanitizer readily available.quick easy and friendly check in, parking is £10 per night room clean tidy and comfy iron hairdryer fridge and kettle all in room great location for bars restaurants and shops, breakfast full English with brew and orange juice at set times which are picked at check in, nice cheap 2 nights stay would definitely recommend and would return

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACY SEWELL, Other at Royal Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Dear Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay.
We do hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

Groupon voucher, parked OK outside hotel, friendly reception, lovely foyer, staircase and room with air con, toiletries, fridge with water and juice, prosecco and chocolates, with late checkout, powerful shower, iron and board, great breakfast in the bar area, definitely visit again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tbrown1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRACY SEWELL, Other at Royal Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Thank you for your great feedback!
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Best Wishes
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

I had booked a room to attend a concert in Newcastle which was cancelled due to covid. I contacted the hotel and changed the booking to October. It has again been cancelled and due to the restrictions in the North East I contacted the hotel to sadly cancel the booking. I had an immediate response telling me they'd refund my account within 3 to 5 days. Having fought with another travel company for 4 months for a refund this was really refreshing. I will definitely book again when restrictions loosen, and I'd like to thank them for their excellent customer service

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellewJ7085LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Perfect location for our stay in Newcastle. We stayed in a king room and we were not disappointed. The rooms were not luxury but we weren't expecting it for what we paid. The room was clean the bed was comfortable the shower was powerful. What more could you ask for!! We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmawJ5291ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

i booked a 2 night stay at the royal station hotel newcastle, as i have stayed there many times before, there was no problem with my stay, everything was as i expected, but when my bank statement came through i noticed that they had deducted the payment twice,i contacted them and pointed out the error, that was when it all went wrong, they conceeded it was there fault but trying to get a refund was impossible, they fluffed and faffed about saying my bank should repay me and not them, my bank said it was down to them as they had deducted it in the first place, they ponced about for over a month and still got nowhere with them, eventually my bank reimbursed me and will set about claiming it back from them, who should have paid it to me in the first place, well, here's one customer who will never go back, disgusting behaviour, shame on you!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jaggerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews