We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
731
757
374
156
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
757
374
156
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small bottle of wine complimentary water superior room kit kat leisure centre taxi rank travelling by train leisure club mini fridge street noise lovely hotel central location steam room would stay again full english buffet style saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The staff could not have been more helpful - stored my luggage until check in time so I could visit the Roman ruins unencumbered and walked me to my train at 5:45 in the morning. The room was comfortable and larger than expected with the wonderful amenity of complimentary snacks in the in-room refrigerator. It is also a nice location for wandering Newcastle. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalstationhotel, Manager at Royal Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mary,
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope to see you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the central station, just steps from the metro station. the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The hotel has a restaurant that can make breakfasts both in English and continental. surely the location and the price make it one of the most interesting hotels of Newcastle.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Massimiliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalstationhotel, Manager at Royal Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank your for your 4* review following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and do hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Royal Station Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Had a celebration weekend at this lovely hotel.
Okay it's a little worn around the edges but the staff and warm welcome we were given by everyone more than made up for this.
Hotel has lesiure facilities pool , sauna, steam room, hot tub and gym again a little dated
But more than adequate .
Free limited parking is available but you must get in quick.
Food and drink good with competitive prices.
All in all a great weekend appreciated by myself and all my friends and family, thank you .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank t2sugars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalstationhotel, Manager at Royal Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great weekend and that you also had chance to make use of our leisure facilities. We do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kindest Regards
Royal Station Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We booked in to the hotel on the 9/10/17 mid evening as ou4 managers meeting was booked on th3 first floor the next morning.
The room was lovely and spacious with two king size beds as two of us were sharing a twin room, lovely en suite with a raised section furniture complementing the room.
The bathroom was lovely and clean, bright and what a power shower just fab.
Lovely complementary drinks and kitkats in the fridge and also free WiFi.
The buffet breakfast was divine, so much choice with lovely fresh bread and a great selection of hot food to choose from, and what lovely waiting staff you have so attentive and offering tea and coffee.
Your staff are a credit to you, very professional and clearly enjoy being there.
I have been several times now and will return again
Thank you for such an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalstationhotel, Manager at Royal Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jamie,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent business trip. We are so pleased to hear that you were more than happy with your allocated bedroom. Also great to hear that you enjoyed our new buffet style breakfast this is proving most popular among our guests. Thank you for your kind comments we do pride ourselves on having friendly and helpful staff here at the Royal Station Hotel, So this is always lovely to hear this from our guests. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Wishes
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

What a beautiful and charming hotel. Such a grand building, opulent in it's décor. Attached to the Central Rail Station this hotel is wonderful for an overnight stay or as a base for a city break. Rooms are spacious and have a lot of original features. We had a suite which was way too big for two but the space was outstanding. Beds were extremely clean and comfortable. Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel if you don't like the sounds of the train station (although this is not overbearing).

You exit the front of the hotel right into the centre of Newcastle with its abundance of shops, bars and restaurants. Parking can be limited, so bear this in mind.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room to avoid any noise from the train station
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalstationhotel, Manager at Royal Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi David,
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you were more than happy with your allocated room and that you also enjoyed our excellent city centre location. We do hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews