We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
HurbUS$79
eDreamsUS$76
travelup.comUS$114
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,496)
Filter reviews
2,496 results
Traveller rating
744
827
537
270
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
744
827
537
270
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the river club room afternoon tea fifth floor city centre bit dated car park sunday lunch hotel bar bars and restaurants lovely room stayed for one night tyne quayside newcastle wedding wetherspoons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 2,496 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The hotel was lovely. Good location for us and we could park the car up and not have to move it until we needed to. Room was really nice with a view over the Tyne. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken E, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Many thanks for your great review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, with particular regard to the hotel location, the on-site car parking facilities, the quality of your bedroom, and the high standard of guest service from the team. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Ken Ellington, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I got married here a little over 10 years ago, we returned for a steak meal, (gift) and it certainly didn't disappoint. On entering, it was just like we remembered, just very slightly different. The service couldn't have been better waitresses were lovely, they put us next to a window seat, steak was perfectly cooked, chips and salad complimented it perfectly and the peppercorn sauce, beautiful! We got a brownie dessert,which was very sweet and the white chocolate sauce would have been nicer warmer; but I still ate it all!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donnacS6255OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken E, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Many thanks for your great review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your recent dinner at the hotel, with particular regard to the high standard of guest service, and the quality of food. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon (well before another 10 years!)
Best regards,
Ken Ellington, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken E, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

First time in the Newcastle and the hotel was booked for a business trip by work and I was not expecting much. How wrong was I. A friendly greeting awaited me at reception despite the queue with a lot of us turning up at once.
The room was super with a bay window overlooking the river and a view of the bridges. I could sit there all evening. There is room service 24/7. Always a sign of a proper hotel in my book. Excellent choice as well. I had a sound, comfortable nights rest in a very comfortable bed.
Its been warm recently so I went straight to the bar for a cold pint. The barmen keeps the glasses in a chilled cabinet and paired with Heineken extra cold you will not find better. Sitting in the bar with a pint looking at the river is to be savored so I had to order another pint just to check i was not dreaming.
Breakfast starts at 0630, always good if you are at work. It was a buffet, superb selection of a proper cooked breakfast available and I filled my plate. I went back for a croissant and a pastry afterwards. It would be rude not to. Coffee also excellent and with proper Italian cups. I recommend the Cappuccino.
Its the staff that make a stay right and at the Copthorne I was made to feel very welcome. Its the sort of place you can take the other half to. Much more than just another overnight stay.
Taxi from the hotel to the station was under a fiver. My thanks to the staff.

Room tip: I stayed in room 218.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken E, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Many thanks for your great review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, with particular regard to the high standard of guest service from the team, the comfort of your bedroom, the hotel location, the calibre of beer, and the quality of breakfast. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon the next time you are visiting Newcastle!
Best regards,
Ken Ellington, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken E, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews