We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$42
US$39
View deal
SAVE US$3
FindHotelUS$41
Expedia.comUS$41
HurbUS$42
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
203
359
356
262
290
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
359
356
262
290
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

Paid extra for an executive room . Omg it maybe was in 1973. This place needs bulldozed. Only good thing car park handy to walk over to the terminal . After travelling we had to go out for something decent to eat. Really disappointing .

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davandg1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean Routledge, General Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear davandg1612,
Thank you for your review following a recent stay. Its disappointing that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We'll take note of your comments and make improvements where possible.

Kind regards,
Dean Routledge
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over for our drive to the north of Scotland.

The hotel needs some major investment, as the furniture in the rooms are from the 70's, the room was also stifling hot.

It was only £39 for the night, so no major complaint

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 94seanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean Routledge, General Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear 94seanp,
Thank you for your constructive feedback, we are so sorry you found the room too hot. We hope this does not deter you from staying in the future.
Kind regards
Dean Routledge
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2020

Excellent overnight break, not too far from the city centre - Clean hotel and friendly staff.

Prices in the hotel were a bit expensive (about £3 for a bottle of water) but guess that's to be expected.

All in all, convenient, affordable and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rosscoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean Routledge, General Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2020

Dear rosscoutts,
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again soon
Kind regards,
Dean Routledge
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed here overnight before our early morning flight . We actually got a really good deal with 2 week parking. We arrived about 5pm checked in then headed for the bar. Bar was quite busy we had a few drinks and ordered a few sides to eat which we enjoyed. The night we stayed we heard that members of staff had went home poorly and they had had sick calls. The number of guests that were moaning and complaining was disgusting they were doing the best they could. The amount of times I overheard guests say they should have stayed at the hotel across the road ? Why didn’t you in the first place ? For the price you pay excellent value for money wouldn’t hesitate in booking again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 305leannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewcManager716, General Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Dear 305leannea,
Thanks so much for your great review. We apologise if service was slower than usual and we hope this didn't affect your visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dean Routledge
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We had an early flight from the airport so stayed here overnight and took the stay/park option for a price of just over £60. The Hotel is only a few minutes from checkin, the room was clean, if a bit dated,the car parking was simple and staff helpful. All round, we'd be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Truediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewcManager716, General Manager at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Hi Truediamond,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,
On behalf of the Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews