We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nan1945
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena H, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ExileQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena H, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

room carpet had stains and smelt stale. Had food in the bar / dining area which was disgusting and I sent back with the waitress, she looked at it and apologised. However it was on my bill which I asked to be removed, The two tables either side of me were still filled with old plates, glasses etc for the hour I was there and it was quiet!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horace3839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Helpful staff at reception gave clear directions to our room and in the morning to the airport. The room itself was more than fit for purpose and our alarm call was spot on time.
Oodles of space to park and we were told that there is free parking and a shuttle bus to the airport (a bit late in our case as we had pre-booked the long stay at the airport).

There was plenty of seats around the bar area and the booze was not too pricy. We did not have dinner there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrianJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena H, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

"Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Please remember to take advantage of our Park and Fly offers directly from our hotel team for your next stay. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, General Manager Sheena Hodgson "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Have stayed at the hote] several times, mainly when going on holiday, and always found it comfortable. This stay was to allow us to visit the area without driving 100 miles back home at night. The key was ready on arrival as I had checked in on line, receptionist very pleasant and efficient. The room was clean, bath mats are available from reception, wish I had got one, bath slippy after shower. Tea and coffee facilities are present. Went to the carvery next door for dinner and wished we had stayed there as when we got back to the bar the on tap lager and beer were off. The beer eventually was working. Slept well without disturbance. Breakfast was excellent both food and service. Book it on line prior to stay as it is cheaper. There is a pool and sauna which we didn't use this time but have in the past. There are shops in Kingston park where we stocked up on food supplies to take home. All in all a pleasant, convenient stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 400barbaraannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#31 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
905 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#15 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
782 reviews
10.2 km away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#24 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Airport

Address: Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €36 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Newcastle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Newcastle Airport offers state of the art facilities with stylish new design. Located 5 min drive from Newcastle International Airport now offering shuttle service and flight information screen. 126 en suite rooms including accessible rooms andinternet. Elements Bar and Restaurant. Ideally placed for conference and events with 8 rooms (200 persons) and leisure suite with indoor heated pool, sauna, gym. Easy reach of city centre night life, Metro Centre shopping and the Northumberland coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Novotel Hotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing