We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
410
614
268
117
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
614
268
117
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery separate toilet pancake machine kingston park parking charge swimming pool newcastle airport per night city centre executive room metro station the sofa bed family room an overnight stay breakfast was excellent an early flight stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Have stayed at the hote] several times, mainly when going on holiday, and always found it comfortable. This stay was to allow us to visit the area without driving 100 miles back home at night. The key was ready on arrival as I had checked in on line, receptionist very pleasant and efficient. The room was clean, bath mats are available from reception, wish I had got one, bath slippy after shower. Tea and coffee facilities are present. Went to the carvery next door for dinner and wished we had stayed there as when we got back to the bar the on tap lager and beer were off. The beer eventually was working. Slept well without disturbance. Breakfast was excellent both food and service. Book it on line prior to stay as it is cheaper. There is a pool and sauna which we didn't use this time but have in the past. There are shops in Kingston park where we stocked up on food supplies to take home. All in all a pleasant, convenient stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 400barbaraannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I was not asked for my credit card when I checked in so assumed extras would be billed to my room as I am a regular customer. However, I was asked to return to my room to fetch a credit card to settle the balance of my pre-paid evening meal. Not a relaxing way to finish a meal...... The the room I had this time was smelly. I choose this hotel because it is conveniently located for me and offers good rates but I shall start looking around.....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the airport and we found the staff very polite, helpful and welcoming. The common areas in the hotel are clean, smart and modern. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice.

The room was comfortable and spacious but with badly faded and marked carpets and rough plaster walls, needs a refurb (although the washroom may have been done recently). The toilet is housed separately and in this room the walls were stained and dirty. Unacceptable.

I was disappointed; I did not expect this standard and level of finish in a Novotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, very close to the airport and a 15 minute walk to the metro stop. Enjoyed the quietness of the location and the cleanliness of the rooms. We were upgraded to an executive room which was beautiful. Small health suite and a very cold pool but sauna was good!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

awesome hotel with very spacious comfortable quiet rooms and staff who are just so helpful and friendly. rooms are super clean and it`s surprisingly quiet and relaxed . excellent on site facilities and a large car park .

Room Tip: all of the rooms are spacious and excellent
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews