We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$89
US$52
View deal
SAVE US$37
PricelineUS$62
Expedia.comUS$62
travelup.comUS$89
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
427
378
137
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
378
137
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tgi fridays railway line shopping trip free breakfast budget hotel car park yogurt self service comfortable room one night stay member of staff metrocentre hie newcastle asda inns tyne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

This was fantastic value for money! Family room as we had our son and also our pup with us. The room was great, clean and had everything we required. Breakfast was included in the price and we a buffet type breakfast so you could go up for seconds if you liked. A male staff recommended a dog friendly pub/restaurant for us and this was lovely too! We will be back before Christmas and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LaurieAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Laurie,
Thank you for taking the time to review us from the team at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and we are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and we are pleased that you will be coming back to visit us.
Kind Regards
Lyndsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

A budget hotel that caters for families and their pets. Being budget it’s no frills but the staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. Having stayed in a rival chain before we will now be choosing Holiday Inn instead based upon this experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sirenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Sirenso,
We are delighted to hear that all the family, including your dog enjoyed the time with us!

We do hope we get to welcome you back soon.

Thanks,
Lynsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We were really pleased with our stay at this hotel. Clean. Pleasant room. Great location - convenient for shopping centre, Newcastle and other local towns. Good breakfast and a good price. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mr-Poisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Mr-Poisson,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre. We are thrilled to see that you were pleased with the hotel and that you found your room pleasant and clean. We work our very hardest to ensure that each guest gets a fabulous stay with top service from all our staff. Our location is ideal for shoppers with the largest shopping centre in Europe just 5 minutes along the road and even nights on the town with ease of access to the centre of the city. The breakfast team are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and that you got a great start to the day. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes, Katie Taylor | Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Me, my Mrs and my daughter (16months old) stayed in this hotel for a family visit in Newcastle, I can honestly say one of the most tidy hotels I’ve ever stayed in, the staff were helpful from the moment we stepped through the front door.

The breakfast is really nice! Plenty to cater for everyone, and the staff jump at the chance to forfill any needs, very kind and very helpful.

The rooms are really nice, clean, and very simple, we had a room with a double bed, and also sofa bed, however we bought my daughters travel cot with us, and there was loads of room for the cot to stay up without being in the way.

The hotel is in a brilliant location you have food from the hotels resteraunt if you want, or there is a TGI fridays, KFC, a brilliant pub called the “skiff inn” which is right next to the hotel.. we eat in here both Days of our stay the staff in the skiff inn were also excellent! And the food was to die for!

There is also an ASDA and ALDI only a stone throw away just incase you forget anything.

Due to family living only a 10 minute drive from this hotels location, we will definitely be returning to this hotel! And we are very excited to do so!

The metro centre is also a VERY short drive from this hotel! (Hense it’s name)

Thanks Holiday Inn Metro Centre

We look forward to our return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adambailey19944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hi adambailey19944,

Thank you for your wonderful comments following your family's recent stay with us, We are thrilled that you loved all areas of your stay, from our friendly team, clean comfy rooms to tasty inclusive breakfast!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lynsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is a budget Holiday Inn Hotel, with almost all the benefits of a Holiday Inn, but cut down and at a lower price. The bed was comfortable with a choice of pillow, the room was large and with plenty of space to move around in. Even the bathroom had room to move!

If you want to try an up market hotel at mid market price this is the one to try

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Paul G
Thank you for you comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found the bed to be comfortable with the choice of firm or soft pillows.
We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the North East
Kind Regards
Sharon Horrocks
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews