We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
332
331
127
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
331
127
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysbeanshi expresssofa bedshopping tripthe breakfast areafree breakfastminute drivebus stopcar parkbudget hotelself serviceyogurtreception staffcomfortable roomnice staycoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

When me and my partner arrived we are greeted with a friendly staff and a very clean looking lobby with arrived early and the receptionist let us check in early. The first night we stayed we had an issue with very noisy neighbours to the point at 1 o'clock in the morning I had to phone receptionist and get them to come and sort it out wish they did promptly and with great effect. After this we finally managed to get to sleep wake up in the morning for breakfast the breakfast. Sadly the breakfast was dry and not very nice but as we had a long day ahead of us we had something to eat. During the day you spoke to the receptionist a few times to ask them some questions about the local area where to go and they were very friendly and willing to help that night we went to sleep and we did have a better sleep because there was no noise. We woke up for the breakfast which was exactly the same as the day before. The beds are not that big and not particularly comfortable but it is somewhere to get your head down. Overall the staff are absolutely fantastic and are willing to help you no matter what. The beds could do with a bit of an upgrade and maybe a bit more soundproofing on some of the rooms

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ghostnight85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Ghostnight85,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to read the staff were helpful on what was not your most enjoyable first night stay. All of your comments have been passed onto relevant departments in the hopes these issues can be rectified.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for what we hope will be a better experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here the 28th of April with my partner and son for the Newcastle match. We arrived and the sofa bed wasn't made up for my son had to ask and when we arrived back after they had made the bed we realised they had taken the pillows off the double for the child bed and had to request more pillows..The noise all night is ridiculous. Half past 3 in the morning people are slamming doors.. dogs barking.. rooms to hot so opened window but traffic woke the family up. The shower was dirty.. disappointed as we have stayed in a few holidays inns before!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gemma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Gemma,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your family room was not appropriately set for your arrival, I will ensure our standards for this are refreshed with our housekeeping department. It is always disappointing when disruptive noisy guests impact other guests staying with us, we will review our noise monitoring procedures.

Thanks,

Lynsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly . Room clean. Nice and quiet. Good night's sleep . Breakfast lots to choose from . Good access to attractions around . Good parking around and places to eat near by. Fab area with lots to do will definitely be returning .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Shirley,
Thank you for choosing us as your hub for our Easter break, it is always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed the stay with us!
We do look forwra to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks,

Lynsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Paid £31 for this room and excellent stay. Good quality clean rooms and superb breakfast included in price. No hesitation in recommending. Staff freindly and helpful and plenty of free parking. We stayed for free with with our dog and there is good walking along the riverside paths adjacent to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Tim,

Thank you for the great feedback, we are delighted that you found our rooms to be good quality and that our tasty inclusive breakfast was a highlight during your stay.

We do hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks,

Lynsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Sunday night stay for one night.
Good size room for solo without a single room supplement.
Decent enough breakfast. Excellent value for money all round.
Convenient for Metro Centre and motorway connections..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, Guest service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Gordon M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre. We are trilled to see that you enjoyed your time here with us and that the room was of good size for your needs and that you found us great value for money. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards
Katie Taylor | Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews