We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$124
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 34% below average rates

    The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$77
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    US$67
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (833)
    Filter reviews
    833 results
    Traveller rating
    321
    320
    124
    38
    30
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    321
    320
    124
    38
    30
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstgi fridaysbeanshi expresssofa bedthe breakfast areafree breakfastbus stopminute drivecar parkbudget hotelself serviceyogurtreception staffcomfortable roomcoffee machineone night staywould stay again
    Filter
    Updating list...
    24 - 29 of 833 reviews
    Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

    When me and my partner arrived we are greeted with a friendly staff and a very clean looking lobby with arrived early and the receptionist let us check in early. The first night we stayed we had an issue with very noisy neighbours to the point at 1 o'clock in the morning I had to phone receptionist and get them to come and sort it out wish they did promptly and with great effect. After this we finally managed to get to sleep wake up in the morning for breakfast the breakfast. Sadly the breakfast was dry and not very nice but as we had a long day ahead of us we had something to eat. During the day you spoke to the receptionist a few times to ask them some questions about the local area where to go and they were very friendly and willing to help that night we went to sleep and we did have a better sleep because there was no noise. We woke up for the breakfast which was exactly the same as the day before. The beds are not that big and not particularly comfortable but it is somewhere to get your head down. Overall the staff are absolutely fantastic and are willing to help you no matter what. The beds could do with a bit of an upgrade and maybe a bit more soundproofing on some of the rooms

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Ghostnight85
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

    Dear Ghostnight85,

    Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to read the staff were helpful on what was not your most enjoyable first night stay. All of your comments have been passed onto relevant departments in the hopes these issues can be rectified.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for what we hope will be a better experience.

    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here the 28th of April with my partner and son for the Newcastle match. We arrived and the sofa bed wasn't made up for my son had to ask and when we arrived back after they had made the bed we realised they had taken the pillows off the double for the child bed and had to request more pillows..The noise all night is ridiculous. Half past 3 in the morning people are slamming doors.. dogs barking.. rooms to hot so opened window but traffic woke the family up. The shower was dirty.. disappointed as we have stayed in a few holidays inns before!

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank gemma b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

    Hi Gemma,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your family room was not appropriately set for your arrival, I will ensure our standards for this are refreshed with our housekeeping department. It is always disappointing when disruptive noisy guests impact other guests staying with us, we will review our noise monitoring procedures.

    Thanks,

    Lynsey

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

    Staff friendly . Room clean. Nice and quiet. Good night's sleep . Breakfast lots to choose from . Good access to attractions around . Good parking around and places to eat near by. Fab area with lots to do will definitely be returning .

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank shirley b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

    Hi Shirley,
    Thank you for choosing us as your hub for our Easter break, it is always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed the stay with us!
    We do look forwra to welcoming you back soon.

    Thanks,

    Lynsey

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

    Paid £31 for this room and excellent stay. Good quality clean rooms and superb breakfast included in price. No hesitation in recommending. Staff freindly and helpful and plenty of free parking. We stayed for free with with our dog and there is good walking along the riverside paths adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Tim E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

    Hi Tim,

    Thank you for the great feedback, we are delighted that you found our rooms to be good quality and that our tasty inclusive breakfast was a highlight during your stay.

    We do hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

    Thanks,

    Lynsey

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2018

    Sunday night stay for one night.
    Good size room for solo without a single room supplement.
    Decent enough breakfast. Excellent value for money all round.
    Convenient for Metro Centre and motorway connections..

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Gordon M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HIEXNEWCASTLEMETRO, Guest service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

    Dear Gordon M,

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Metrocentre. We are trilled to see that you enjoyed your time here with us and that the room was of good size for your needs and that you found us great value for money. We do hope to see you again in the future.

    Kindest regards
    Katie Taylor | Guest Service Assistant

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews