We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$73
Hotels.comUS$78
FindHotelUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$73
getaroom.comUS$94
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
88
62
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
62
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st james park city centre indian restaurant attached to the hotel an easy minute walk great hotel quiet at night free car park parking facilities recommend this hotel blackout curtains tea and coffee stayed here for nights self service newcastle nightlife receptionist quayside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

The ambiance of the place is pleasant with proper facilities and prompt services. Well built and designed interiors add a homely feeling with professional touch.From a price point of view,it's gentle on the pocket.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deekshithreddyk2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Nicholls, General Manager at Sure Hotel By Best Western Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear deekshithreddyk2020,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's lovely to hear that you found the hotel to your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sure Hotel Newcastle on your next trip.

Many Thanks


Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

During our stay we enjoyed a lot in all aspects.very good rooms and very good service. Thanks to sure hotel we are planning to visit soon shortly Definitely i will recommend to my friends, near and dear

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank N3746SFrahulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Nicholls, General Manager at Sure Hotel By Best Western Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear N3746SFrahulb,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We always like to hear from guests and their experience while staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sure Hotel Newcastle on your next trip.

Many Thanks


Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Excellent hotel in excellent location,the staff is courteous and go above and beyond in service. I enjoyed 2 days stay at this hotel love their hospitality and stay experience just will say go and experience it

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 302rahulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Nicholls, General Manager at Sure Hotel By Best Western Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear 302rahulb,

Thank you for your feedback. We always enjoy hearing from guests and their experience while staying with us. Its lovely to hear that the hotel was suitable to your needs and you found the staff helpful. We always like to give a good Northeast Welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sure Hotel Newcastle on your next trip.

Many Thanks


Ian


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights with Breakfast. Due to covid 19 there was no houskeeping for our room however if we asked at reception or called they brought towels ect to the room door. Staff were very friendly and whole hotel was very clean. Great big bed with great blackout curtians in room. Plenty tea and coffee in room also. Only a 15 minutes walk to main shopping area and quayside. Plenty free parking at hotel so that was a bonus for centre on Newcastle.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Nicholls, General Manager at Sure Hotel By Best Western Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Dear Donna P,

Thank you for your feedback. Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A different experience due to Covid-19 to what we normally offer.

As you mention very handy for a walk into the city and the advantage of our free guest car park. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sure Hotel Newcastle on your next trip.

Many Thanks


Ian


Ian Nicholls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place to stay. Staff so happy and friendly, couldn't fault the place! Food in their on site restaurant was beautiful, one of the best places I've eaten (and theres been many)
Thank you so much for our stay! Will definitely stay again when in Newcastle.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 426shaunah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Nicholls, General Manager at Sure Hotel By Best Western Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Terry,
Firstly Thank You for the lovely feedback. We always like to hear from guests and their experience while staying with us. Great to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction and had the chance to sample the delights of Luigikhan's restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sure Hotel Newcastle on your next trip.

Many Thanks

Ian Nicholls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews