We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,276
258
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,276
258
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home one bedroom suite city centre laundry room small kitchen kitchen area full kitchen student accommodation short walk self catering breakfast bar secure parking millennium bridge complimentary breakfast a great place to stay coffee machine beans
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Nice room with good facilities. Free welcome drinks and nibbles on the night we stayed. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Good central location......
That is all I have to say but more characters needed

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alastair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

What an absolute gem of a property. Rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped, bed super comfy. The kitchen was amazing. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff were also fantastic - I've run out of superlatives but all left to say is that you won't go wrong in choosing this property. Ps it's a 5 min walk to the Quayside.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mussettc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear mussettc,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read such a fantastic 5* review of our property. Thank you for your kind comments about both the room and breakfast.

You will see from previous reviews that we often receive exceptional feedback about our wonderful team and it was great to see that your experience during your stay was no exception.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kinds Regards
Emma Thompson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

All the rave reviews here are true-- we had a wonderful stay and breakfast was amazing. Would absolutely recommend and come again, even for a longer stay as our one-bedroom room was very well equipped.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dromomania4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Stayed just one night but was very pleased, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and have everything you could need. The breakfast was good, hot and fresh. The outside area is good where you can sit and have a drink purchased from the shop. Staff were pleasant on arrival and departure.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddz884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear ddz884,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you for your kind comments about our suites. I was delighted to note that you found the room to be of a high standard of cleanliness and well equipped for your stay.

I do hope on your next visit to Newcastle that you will choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Emma Thompson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This us a great place to stay when visiting newcastle. Three nights here and slept well each time. Friendly staff. Good beds and bathrooms. Spacious rooms. Big window but shame it doesn't open. The breakfasts are included and are ok.

You can walk anywhere from the hotel very quickly such as Ouseburn, rail station, quayside, and city centre.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews