We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent suite hitel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this suite-style hotel. Parking on site was very easy, the check in staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was large and clean and the bed was comfy. Air conditioning worked well.

It was about a 15-20 minute walk down to the river and downtown area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abarker02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great 5* review of our hotel.

It was great to note that you found the location to be convenient for your stay and the room to be clean and comfortable.

Thank you for your kind comments about the team. We often receive exceptional feedback about the friendliness of the team here and it is always graciously received.

We do hope to be of service to you again the near future.

Kind Regards
Emma Thompson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Arrived late morning last Sunday and parked in the hotel car park, £8. Suites are not in a great area but they are a 5 minute walk from the quayside.

We noticed a sign at reception saying that we had been nominated as 'Guest of the Day' and would basically be treated like royalty but when we mentioned this to the young lady on reception she thought we were making it up and had just come downstairs! This was quite funny and we engaged in some banter. So what were the benefits.....early check in, free car parking maybe? Apparently there may be something in our room but we couldn't check in yet. When we did finally check in we were offered a bottle of beer....and that was that.

Suite was set up for someone staying more than one night but price was reasonable, we didn't need a kitchen.Travelling with a parent so asked for a twin but no twin beds and not such a big double.

The whole place is very laid back and you eat in a spacious lounge style area with TV's which is a good set up. Breakfast area has everything you need with the drinks in the fridge - take what you need.

All in all a very pleasant experience - would definitely use again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank RazzyBthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in 2 trips over the last week. Great place, friendly staff and they offer a great complimentary breakfast.
Only downside rooms were a little warm and the ac didn’t bring it down enough.
Overall definitely worth it and such as easy walk into town

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us here in Newcastle.

I was sorry to note that you found the room to be a little warm. On your next visit please do not hesitate to contact a member of the team should this be the case. We are happy to come up and have a look at the air conditioning unit or provide alternatives such as lighter bedding or a fan should it be convenient.

Thank you for your kind comments about the team and please be assured that your review will be shared with the wider team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Emma Thompson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately I didn't arrive until.9.30pm so didn't get very long to enjoy the suite - everything you could need with comfy seating area, kitchen section equipped with pots and pans, microwave etc (with a small shop downstairs that contains lots of food, drink etc to keep you going)
Beautiful bathroom - I love the little light that is on at night so you don't need to turn the main bathroom light
And the comfiest bed I've ever slept in at a hotel

Huge shout out to all the staff I encountered also - all very friendly and helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A comfortable apart hotel a 15-20 minute walk from the city centre and a stone's throw from the Quayside.

Ample parking behind a security barrier to the rear, with a separate charge of £8 per 24 hours.

Rooms are stylish and come well-equipped, with a kitchenette (with convection/microwave oven, mini dishwasher, sink, hob, toaster, kettle, pots, utensils, glasses and mugs), dining area, mini reclining sofa, TV and comfortable bed. The bathroom was fine, although the fixtures lacked refinement.

Melbourne Street is not very busy, so there is very little road noise, and we were not bothered at all by other guests.

The breakfast was of good quality and decent hot/cold choice (no surprises).

Staff are friendly and helpful. Note there is no scheduled housekeeping of rooms at weekends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PierreMalmaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,351 reviews
1 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
529 reviews
0.3 km away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,204 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#11 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,284 reviews
1.4 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: €80 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing