We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
1,261
255
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
255
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home one bedroom suite city centre laundry room small kitchen kitchen area full kitchen student accommodation self catering breakfast bar secure parking millennium bridge complimentary breakfast a great place to stay coffee machine beans self service
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Staybridge Suites, Newcastle for almost 3 weeks. Nice spacious rooms with kitchen facilities giving it a homely feel. They also have a laundry room which was very convenient.
The staff was very friendly especially Dave, Eleanora, Caterina, Mohammed, Jason and Peter.
Thank you all for making our stay so pleasant.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This was the first time we have stayed in a staybridge suites and we would have to say this is one of the most amazing places we have stayed in years. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The suite was perfect. Loved the fact you could take your tray down and bring breakfast back to your suite. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend the one in new castle.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Wow, the title says it all, how kind of you - thank you. We are extremely proud of our brand and our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your first Staybridge Suites experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel , big spacious rooms with kitchen . The breakfast spread was superbl and the highlight was the complementary evening beer , wine and cheese service . Staff is very courteous and the location of the hotel is next to the city centre. Good for long stays

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vilas_Kanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, we really do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and given a warm welcome. The room was quiet, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was really excellent -one of the nicest we have had in hotels. Parking cost £8 per day and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The staff were really courteous and seemingly proud of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank catherineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSNewcastle, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for your kind review, the staff will be delighted. I will be sure to pass on your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Cannot fault.

Spacious, clean rooms and staff cannot do enough to help.

Breakfast was great and so nice how you can take it up to your room on trays. Coffee machine is lovely!

Top 3 places I have stayed in newcastle

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank becky831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews