We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch..... Right up there ”
Review of Branches Jesmond

Branches Jesmond
Price range: US$5 - US$32
Description: Our chef’s source the freshest local “best of British” & “around the world” produce direct from nearby suppliers, farms and markets. Our menu’s change regularly to provide the best seasonal produce to our customers. Our bar serves handcrafted cocktails to order, alongside specially selected beers, wines & spirits in an environment that is perfect to relax, unwind and catch up with friends.
Restaurant details
Description: Our chef’s source the freshest local “best of British” & “around the world” produce direct from nearby suppliers, farms and markets. Our menu’s change regularly to provide the best seasonal produce to our customers. Our bar serves handcrafted cocktails to order, alongside specially selected beers, wines & spirits in an environment that is perfect to relax, unwind and catch up with friends.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s difficult rating out of five as 5 suggests perfection.
So forget the scores for a moment, lovely setting, good service, very good food, not cheap but it is good value if that makes sense, ie you get what you pay for more often than not.
Very very nice day, busy but never seems rushed.
I rated 5 as it’s not a 4, it’s not perfect but Ooooooh its very nice (4.8)
Ps Branches if you read this, super veg but the 1 carrot was lovely, please put 2 or even 3 on my plate Cheers

1  Thank Jezrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branches R, Guest Relations Manager at Branches Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really do appreciate it, (I have taken note about the carrots, will pass that onto the kitchen, apologies for that). I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Many thanks
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We attend here for our friend’s birthday and leaving do. Managed to get the private dining room which was very very pretty. We had 6 courses meal, the mehu was great and food was excellent with good size. Melt in the mouth pork belly with crispy skin and very rich chocolate dessert. Staff were very attentive and helpful, quick service. They made sure we are well looked after but without being imposing. Highly recommended and will definitely return again.

1  Thank LoveEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branches R, Guest Relations Manager at Branches Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so pleased to hear your enjoyed your meal, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we hugely appreciate the support from our customers, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Many thanks
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here last night with my girlfriend and everything was amazing! I had heard great things about it and wanted to come for ages, it didn’t let me down.
Food was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful.
Will be back!

1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branches R, Guest Relations Manager at Branches Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We hugely appreciate it and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what a great place to eat....

Fab food excellent service and super atmosphere.

This revamped Restaurant with a new vibrant feel has improved immensely for what was already a super restaurant

We had an excellent meal and loved every bit of it

Thanks team Branches we will be back!

1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branches R, Guest Relations Manager at Branches Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really do appreciate it. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Many thanks
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for my mums birthday lunch and genuinely cannot fault a thing! The 5 course menu is well worth the money as every single course was lovely - even down to the bread and butter! Will definitely be back soon.

1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branches R, Guest Relations Manager at Branches Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we hugely appreciate it and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Branches Jesmond also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Branches Jesmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing