We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveller has booked this property
Lounge 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge 1
Lounge 2 Lounge 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Lounge 3
Main Bedroom 1
Main Bedroom 2
Kitchen 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

juarezz20...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks. I had lived before with my family in another apartment from properties unique, which encouraged me to stay again with them. This time in a smaller apartment, as I was traveling solo. The only difference I realized was the size of the apartment, since customer service, amenities and decoration was just as amazing as the previous one.

Friars Gate location is awesome, Properties Unique’s staff too. If you’re looking for a very nice place to stay, I recommend this one.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Dear Juarez, thank you again for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We strive to continually deliver a service of excellence and we are delighted to hear that, as a returning guest, you continue to enjoy our service. Thank you again Juarez for choosing to stay with us at Properties Unique!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager76...
1 review
“Perfectly Awesome City Centre Flat!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is a VERY special flat, perfect in every way! I stayed for 2 months (Dec/Jan 2018) and it felt like home. Beautifully appointed with everything you would need, and perfect for work and entertaining. Lovely balcony faces the iconic Blackfriars Restaurant in the former refectory of a friary, dating from 1239. Safe and secure building. Location, location, location! Just a short walk to City Centre, Chinatown, St. James Park (Howay the Lads!), Central Station, loads of shopping, restaurants, entertainment and multiple metro and bus stops. I may have found my home away from home here! Vivien and her staff could not have been more gracious, professional and helpful. I felt so welcomed and comfortable from day one. This flat offered everything I needed, and more than I anticipated. Perfectly lovely! I can't imagine staying anywhere else, and am looking forward to returning. Many thanks to Vivien and all, for making my stay a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words.
It is very much appreciated.

From all at Properties Unique.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W
1 review
“Lovely, Clean, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked these apartments for some gentlemen doing work in the area, the first thing I noticed was the excellent service and price. The lads loved the apartments, they were clean, inviting and well put together.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your Review Emily, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeAmann
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From my initial enquiry to checking out I could not have asked for more - fabulous apartment, outstanding customer service, will definitely use again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your Review Mike. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to one of our apartments, should you require accommodation again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.