We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to spain”

Tapas Revolution Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$42
Description: Founded by Omar Allibhoy, we specialise in Tapas, the famous small dishes found in every bar in Spain. Our great selection of tapas, vino and cervezas are typical of those you will find in Madrid, Omar’s hometown. Create a meal with a variety of our meat, fish and vegetarian Tapas, enjoy a Spanish inspired cocktail, a gin tonic copa or our refreshing homemade lemonade. Our food is meant to be shared, at any time of day on any occasion. We hope you enjoy our little bit of Spain.
Restaurant details
Description: Founded by Omar Allibhoy, we specialise in Tapas, the famous small dishes found in every bar in Spain. Our great selection of tapas, vino and cervezas are typical of those you will find in Madrid, Omar’s hometown. Create a meal with a variety of our meat, fish and vegetarian Tapas, enjoy a Spanish inspired cocktail, a gin tonic copa or our refreshing homemade lemonade. Our food is meant to be shared, at any time of day on any occasion. We hope you enjoy our little bit of Spain.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We been last week here. Food was amazing and Jennifer made feel us like in Spain. We back soon to try a white berry sangria. Thanks

Thank Lisseth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hola Lisseth.

Thanks you for coming to visit us. It is magnific heard that you enjoy the experience with us.
He hope see you soon. Our sangrias are the best, especially the white berry.

Gracias.
Hasta pronto.

Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch with my family and were looking for somewhere to have a nice lunch. After a quick look at the menu we got a table in tapas revolution. The waiter Javier talked us through the menu, making recommendations on his personal favourites and asking what we liked. We chose homemade lemonade and Estella reserve to drink, lovely and refreshing. Speed of drink and food service was very reasonable especially since the quality of the food was exceptionally good. Special notes for the belly pork and spicy chorizo dishes - Javier recommended. We also chose some desserts to share and again was very pleasantly surprised. Great venue, great staff and fantastic food. We will be back again!!

Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hola Rachel S,

Gracias for your review!

We will pass on your lovely words to Javier, he will be thrilled you had such a great visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hasta pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great food ,drinks and service from Alfredo . Spain comes to Newcastle can't wait to come back for more .

Thank carmenw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola carmen w,

Gracias for your review.

Alfredo has only just joined us recently is proving to be a fantastic addition to the team. We're thrilled he helped you have a wonderful visit to us.

We definitely strive to bring Spain to Newcastle - just unfortunately we cannot bring the sun!!

Vuelve pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

After taking a last minute trip to Newcastle we decided to find somewhere to eat we have never been for daytime tapas with our little girl as generally go on an evening as a couple on a night out however stumbled across tapas revolution, menu looked great and our 7 year old liked the look of garlic potatoes and meatballs ! we had a fantastic meal perfectly cooked we had the £28 set menu plus 3 additional tapas dishes plus my daughters meal (yes my husband is a starver!) and everything was perfect. My daughter even tried and loved the squid dish, the Spanish omelette and croquettes. lastly she indulged in the free chocolate doughnut's which she loved but could not finish as too full .... so my husband managed to hoover it up ! Our server Conor could not have been more helpful polite, friendly and not pushy at all even recommended some great dishes ! definitely will return child friendly plus groups of all ages good job keep it up!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daisycrawford2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola Daisycrawford2010,

Gracias for your review!

Sounds like you had a right treat experiencing a wide range of our traditional Spanish dishes!!

We're so pleased your daughter enjoyed everything, we love welcoming kids in to enjoy something a little different.

Vuelve pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited on a fairly quiet bank holiday Monday but enjoyed our meal. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Conor was friendly and personable, taking the time to get to know us a little bit and offer suggestions for food and other places to visit in the city. The pork belly was the highlight for me. Good stuff.

Thank RobertG3219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tapas R, Manager at Tapas Revolution Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola Robert G,

Gracias for your review.

Conor is a real superstar and it's great to hear that he made such an impact on your experience.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Newcastle and will visit us again soon!

Vuelve pronto,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas Revolution Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Tapas Revolution Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing