We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asperion(Guildford)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Albany(Guildford)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$163
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel(Guildford)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Addison B&B(Guildford)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
8
6
8
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
8
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Booked here due to it being close to the University.
I wish there was a rating less than 1 for this place as its not fair to the b and b's that genuinely deserve 1. Absolutely filthy. If I hadn't had an important conference at the uni the next day I would have found somewhere else. There was food on the floor hairs in the bed and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned for a while. When I left in the morning they had put a note outside the room next door saying we cant do breakfast in the morning but there's a cafe a mile down the road you can use. This sort of place shouldn't be allowed. Also I couldn't see that there was any heating in the room?

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Really great stay here,You get what you pay for. Staff are so friendly. Not the best room but if i wanted a 5* i would have booked one. great value for money. So my advice if you want silver service book the hilton. xx thank you

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Most enjoyable stay, after a hard days work the Holroyd Arms is just what you need. friendly atmosphere, bar staff welcoming and on the ball, food excellent wide variety with large portions not forgetting perfectly cooked. also special's Monday 2 for £10 Tuesday burger and pint, Wednesday Curry and pint, Thursday steak night all for £7.50

Rooms are clean all with en-suites, beds comfortable and the television was better than mine at home. Free tea and coffee in the rooms (filled up daily) and not forgetting FREE WIFI

WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED!! thanks guys for a enjoyable stay see you soon

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jay592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The room matched very well with the value of the money that I paid for. There is nothing to complain about the bed and the bedding. I was very comfortable with them. However, I wonder if the hotel attendants checked the tea/coffee making utensils prior to my occupancy. The kettle has dust which seemed to have piled up for days if not weeks or months. Also, the mugs had not been cleaned since the previous users. If the policy is that users should clean these utensils before checking out, then there should be a notice in the rooms indicating so, but I doubt if this can effectively be implemented.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mtendere C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Wish I'd looked at reviews on here before staying. Used hotel for a place to crash after a night out. Slept in clothes. Didn't dare shower in the morning, filthy. Shower hadn't been cleaned or even wiped down. Just a really unclean room. Everywhere I inspected was dirty. - room number 4.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank ToniConduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews