We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophia E
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

In one word, everything (from the actual accommodation to hosting) was Perfect! Julie and Peter are the most welcoming and helpful people. Everything we needed and more was there. The location is ideal for exploring the villages and towns of south Suffolk. We really cannot praise enough this little hidden gem! We LOVED it and we hope to be back soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
It was a pleasure and really hope you will be able to stay again in the future - best Peter and julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krhBedfor...
bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have only praise for this self contained, ground floor accommodation in rural Suffolk. The owners have only been renting it out since the summer and we are sure it will become very sought after. On arrival, we were greeted warmly by Julie and appreciated the welcome basket of home made produce and fruit. The kitchenette has a microwave and a two ring hob which was more than adequate for eating in. We did have a meal on one night, at the local pub, The Bush Inn, where good, wholesome food was served at very reasonable prices. The conservatory in the accommodation, was heated separately and it was a treat to eat there, overlooking the garden. The bed was amazing - extremely large with luxurious cotton covers and a comfortable, firm mattress - perfect for a good nights sleep. The quality of the accommodation extended to the toiletries provided, the blackout blinds at the windows, games and magazines for guests to use. We loved the atmosphere of the accommodation which was very peaceful and comfortable, enhanced by interesting wood carvings. A final delight was to see a muntjac deer passing through the garden as we were preparing to leave. It made an excellent base for visiting Bury St. Edmunds and exploring some of the picturesque local Suffolk villages.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Glad you had a good stay - we hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here for one night and was lovely! Owners made us both feel very welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. The place was extremely clean. There was homemade bread and jam with extra staying essentials which was very useful. Bed was to die for, Will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisGill...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, lovely people”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Julie and Pete were perfect hosts, really friendly and helpful upon arrival and during our stay. The property is in a peaceful place in the countryside and not too far from some nice places to visit. I'd absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and room were clean and comfortable
Liked least: Bathroom was a little on the small side.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thanks for your kind words - hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimilevig...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serene and Delightful Country Retreat”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were treated like royalty by the Warrens. It is the most divine property with glorious views and tranquil surroundings. Pristine room and facilities. All round delightful and we have already booked a return when next in Suffolk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the comfort
Liked least: all good we will be back
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing