We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge with open fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge with open fire
Guest Bedroom with ensuite with thoughtful touches to make your stay special
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Cosy and Comfortable Lounge with open fire
Guest Bedroom with ensuite
with thoughtful touches to make your stay special
On a quiet pedestrian street just moments from the sea...
Room for everyone to relax together
Chic beach theme in the lounge
Guest Bedroom 2  - with view over courtyard garden
ample storage here too..
Guest Bedroom 1 - Lots of storage space
Ground Floor Guest Bedroom with French doors to courtyard garden
Bunk Bedroom
with playful seaside theme
Large well equipped modern kitchen
with all you need
and plenty of room to enjoy a meal too
Ground Floor Shower Room
Light Bright Family Bathroom
A safe place to relax or play outside
View across Aldeburgh Beach right on your doorstep
View across Aldburgh Beach
View Across Aldeburgh Beach
View Across Aldeburgh Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
loop104
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really lovely!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Five of us, all adults, stayed for a 3 day weekend and the house was lovely. With 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms we had plenty of room , and the spacious lounge was great for our evenings all together. The house was warm and very clean, well equipped with everything you could need, and so nice not to have to take washing up liquid, salt, pepper etc!
The location was perfect, a short hop to the shops and the beach, and everything we wanted was a short drive away (Thorpeness, Snape, The Ship at Dunwich, and the lovely coastal walks). Thank goodness for the wi-fi - Vodafone have NO coverage in Aldeburgh!!
One of the nicest houses we have rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cottage in an Ideal Location”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful Christmas stay at The Red Brick House. We had a lovely welcome pack and Christmas tree, it felt like a home from home. The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable, with plenty of room for all 8 occupants.
The decor was tasteful and the sofas were very comfortable. There were 4 good spacious bedrooms and very peaceful at night.
The bathrooms were clean and good powerful showers.
We would definitely stay at this cottage again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Sevenoaks
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely house in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed at the house with three of my children and their partners and two grandsons - aged five weeks and two and a half years - and my 80 year old father. It was a very enjoyable week, house very comfortable and homely, packed with little extras like a tray of t- lights, games, books, everything to make your stay more comfortable and welcoming.
The situation couldn't be better - off the main road but so near to the beach, making early morning jaunts down there with the lively two year old more palatable! Excellent facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and friendliness of the house
Liked least: really can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday base”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were delighted with Red Brick House. It provided an extremely comfortable, welcoming and convenient home-from-home and we all wished we could have stayed longer. We were three generations staying in one house, with ages ranging from two-and-a-half to seventy, via twenty. The house suited everyone. It's perfectly located for all the amenities of Aldeburgh, plus we had fun exploring other towns on the Suffolk Coast. Cannot recommend the house highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJM145
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Spent a very pleasant weekend at the Red Brick House. We were a party of eight and there was plenty of room for everone. The house is well presented and equipped and didn't feel like a holiday let. Its position just around the corner from the high street is really convenient especially when coming back from eating at the excellent Lighthouse restaurant. The wifi was helpful as and only two of us had mobile reception. The welcome pack had everything we needed to get started and the provision of dishwasher tabs, washing up liquid etc was great.
All in all a lovely house and I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and decor of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing