We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak”

Rare Lounge Bar & Steakhouse Dresden
Ranked #42 of 599 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our speciality is thick, juicy, succulent, and tasty steaks, which our Chefs will char grill to your preference. We source our beef locally from Staffordshire farms and insist on the best, top quality cuts to ensure you really can taste the difference. For non steak lovers and non meat eaters our Head Chef has created an exciting array of dishes to tantalise your taste buds including delicious salads, chicken, fish, home made burgers and fajita dishes, as well as a good range of Starters, and delicious Desserts to finish you meal. Open from 4pm Monday -Saturday until Midnight and from 4pm until 11pm on a Sunday. Rare is not only about great food and service day and night, if you are looking just to where enjoy a beer, a glass of wine, or a superb Cocktail, then it's the place for you, grab a drink and sit back and relax with friends. So whatever the occasion day or night, a relaxed meal, or just a drink with friends, Rare can cater for you. We have full disabled access and children are welcome, and catered for with their own menu.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Friendly service, good steaks at a fair price. The accompanying foods were the best I have had for a long time - crispy onion rings tasty mushrooms tomato and proper chips. Good portions.

Date of visit: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank keepwalkingStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Visited on a Sunday with our family, great restaurant with HUGE delicious portions. Food was fantastic, cannot complain about anything. Paul our server was very friendly and was quick to serve us. Recommended for families. Easy to park around the local area. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We went to Rare for a birthday treat and we were so impressed the Ribeye steak was fabulous even my 8 year old had the ribeye and it melted in his mouth and the Belgian waffle was to die for overall meal and service 10/10 x

Date of visit: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 970vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Have been here a few times now as it is a local restaurant to me and the food and service have always been of excellent quality. A very nice place to eat

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Fluffs1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

At first we weren't greeted as soon as we walked in.
The steak wasn't cooked medium rare, the Caesar salad came with the wrong lettuce and no Caesar dressing. One order wasn't correct. The only thing anyone from our group liked was the pie.
This wasn't my choice of venue and it won't be again after this experience. To be told excuses that the chef is new and the woman taking the order hasn't been there long and offering a free drink didn't resolve the problems.
Also to be told we couldn't have fajitas because there were no peppers but then have peppers on the plate with the side salad...the list went on.
We gave the feedback there and then and some issues were told straight away, but just after the food was served no one came over to check the rest of the food was ok until we had finished.
The lady taking the order was pleasant and apologised many times. But unfortunately we won't be returning.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ninasmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rare Lounge Bar & Steakhouse Dresden also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Rare Lounge Bar & Steakhouse Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing