We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good homemade grub”
Review of Black Lake Inn

Black Lake Inn
Ranked #31 of 596 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Met up with my daughter and my 10 week old grandson.
We had garlic mushroom for starters followed by homemade steak,ale and stilton pie, followed by homemade crumble and tart. They had a good selection of real ales and draught non alcoholic lager which my wife who was driving had. Food was excellent as was the service and all at a good price too.
Would definitely go back and would recommend .

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chico711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Visited without booking, true to form a table was found, drinks delivered promptly, meal chosen and with only a short wait delivered , hot, cooked well as requested and good portions. Don’t like to tempt fate but never been let down. The prices remain constant and reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank weekender48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate to have located this place on the internet. It has overnight parking for caravans and motorhomes with hook ups.
When we arrived after travelling from Portsmouth we were lucky to secure a pitch despite not having been able to speak on the phone prior to arrival.
The landlady was excellent and most welcoming. She booked us our table and the food was delicious. Really happy friendly table service staff.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

They have a great vegetarian menu with 5 or 6 options (I couldn’t decide between veg pie, curry, and lasagne).

Went with pie, veg and chips in the end. Really nice and staff were very friendly. Good value too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank When-on-me-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Called today for lunch. Had little wait for meal but wow was it worth it. Proper home made roast pork dinner. Generous helping of pork that was so tender it almost melted in your mouth. Husband had the meat and potato pie that he said was lovely. So nice to find somewhere close doing decent food. Lovely staff too who work so hard. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sivvyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Lake Inn also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Black Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing