We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing naan breads”
Review of Sangam 2

Sangam 2
Ranked #77 of 594 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Have visited Sangam a few times and always found the food lovely. The naan breads are enormous and tasty, I had the garlic one and had to take half of it home which was no problem.The staff are really friendly and anything we asked for was provided quickly.The food is served hot and is plentiful. just be careful using the council car park in the evenings we didn't know you had to pay at night but ended up with a 25 pound fine on a sat evening.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KLD784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Went to eat here after a night at the kings hall. There was 7 of us eating here. I have eaten here for probably 20 years on and off. It's always been fantastic. Not this time. My meal was ok. Not amazing just ok. My wife, daughter and son all had chicken tikka. There was plenty of it but it was so dry. I've never tasted chicken that dry. It was well and truly dead. I'm hoping this was a one off but I won't be rushing back.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Just want to say thank you for making our night memorable....great staff....food is amazing...brilliant atmosphere.....definatley would recommend to each and everyone i know.. will be back for our next night out...thank youuu x

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank D Ebsiee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Went here after the football and the place was empty at 6pm and then really busy at 6.30
Massive potions of great tasting curry at reasonable prices. Bring your own booze which is nice.
I think this place might be a local favourite as the local police suggested it to us.
Great friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tricky157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Visited sangams in Glebe street Stoke last night,had a amazing meal,the staff really friendly nothing to much trouble,we all had to take food away with us as there is so much. Will definitely recommend and definitely will be back

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangam 2 also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Sangam 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing