We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50 birthday party”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chetwynd Lodge

The Courtyard and working stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Courtyard and working stables
Ingestre Lodges / Riding School The Courtyard and working stables
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Courtyard and working stables
Ingestre Lodges / Riding School
The Courtyard and working stables
Enjoy a glass of wine in the sumptuous Living room
a magnificent Hall for that special occasion
The dining table for a banquete
The Chefs Kitchen
An Island or social hub
The Luxurious Master Bedroom
The Luxurious Master Bedroom with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stafford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Julie H
1 review
“50 birthday party”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

a classy place, everyone loved the venue, beautifully decorated and so easy to be in, fantastic kitchen and entertaining areas and friendly people
great time, great party and happy memories

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the Lodges and had such a happy time! Come back for the next birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Hi there! Thank you for your great review. It was lovely to have you with us and we're really thrilled you want to come back next year! Until then Happy xmas from us all - Anna and Aaron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
linfordow...
1 review
“Amazing setting and a beautiful place to stay. Lovely retreat with lots of things to do nearby.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Amazing setting and a beautiful place to stay. Lovely retreat with lots of things to do nearby. Spacious, authentic. Great wifi connection and apple tv. Mixing the old with the new. Highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Hi there! Thank you for your lovely review! Hope all is going well on the tour! Come up and stay with us again next time your working this way! Happy xmas from us and the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin S
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you need ingestre in your life.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

basically, we're four actors who were on tour with a play at the relatively nearby stoke on trent. we were stuck for digs (and didn't really want to stay in stoke on trent) so started hunting holiday lettings; pretty soon we found ingestre and had (justified) reason to get excited for stoke.

the property is AMAZING, all bedrooms and beds ridiculously comfy, with loads of interesting quirks. great television (with netflix), comfy sofas, loads of space, a variety of mood lighting - it all adds up to a wonderful atmosphere to the point where on the day we had to leave [after a 3 week stay mind] we were literally in tears. and we're men. I cannot recommend this property enough.

some added bonuses are the fact that adjacent to the property is a working stables [where we had horse riding lessons], there are some stunning walks nearby, and other nearby activities such as clay pigeon shooting, mountain biking at cannock chase, and some gorgeous pubs. the hosts, anna and aaron are two of the most fantastic people you could hope to meet and went out of there way to make it a really special stay for us.

five bloody stars!!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Hi guys! Sorry for the slow response to your lovely review! It was amazing having you all to stay and we have some great memories of your time with us! Hope the tour is going well- Happy xmas to you all as well- Anna and Aaron and the family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teney
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“INGESTRE LODGES WEDDING ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I highly recommend the Lodges as somewhere to stay after a wedding.After a stunning reception at Ingestre Hall we had the pleasure of being able to relax and talk over our special days events in such beautiful and comfortable surroundings with family and friends. The accomodation is very stylish but has a very homely feel providing everything you could need to help you to relax. The open plan living and dining area is spacious with fully fitted kitchen, sumptuous beds and luxurious bathrooms. An amazing and truely wonderful experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely message. We always remember your family as our first proper booking from 2012 when the place was still a building site! We're really happy that you loved the place because it means a lot to us that you were able to include us in such a special moment in your lives! Hope we see you all again some time- take care-Anna and Aaron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing