We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stop off M6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Stepps
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good stop off M6”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This hotel located just off the M6 offers good value for money. The check in was quick and efficient. The bedroom was compact with a good en-suite shower room and toilet. The large comfortable bed was excellent and even though the room was on the side facing the motorway there was no discernible traffic noise. The breakfast room was bright and large enough for the size of the hotel and the complimentary self service breakfast was very good. The car park has a security barrier and there is a pub offering evening meals just across the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyeStepps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186377AndrewS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Stafford. I am glad that you found the hotel and it’s facilites to be of the standard you would come to expect from us. I am glad that the check in experience, the breakfast the clean room and minimal noise from the motorway all contributed to you having a great stay.

I do hope you will recommend to friends to and family what a great hotel this is and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you for your reveiew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    252
    86
    26
    15
See reviews for
150
213
27
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here midweek, booked via the internet for a rate of £68 inclusive of breakfast AND WiFi, that seems great value to me. Better rate still of only £58 if you don't need internet.

Rooms are standard format for recent Holiday Inn Express hotels, so offer small open hanging space, tea/coffee etc, desk, sofa and flat screen TV with good selection of channels. The double bed was comfortable too. Bathroom is small but perfectly adequate, with good shower but no bath. The heater in my room worked fine, and as far as I could tell was working all night. There is also a lift to all floors.

Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the A449 (not the motorway as suggested in an earlier review) and traffic whilst audible was not a significant problem and didn't cause any difficulty sleeping.

Breakfast is again standard HI Express fare, so perfectly adequate but not for connoisseurs of the full English cooked breakfast.

Very convenient for M6 of course, being only yards from junction 13. Price very similar to Premier Inn brand, but better facilities and much better value especially if you take the WiFi inclusive rate and considering breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Contrary to an earlier review, there were no steps up or down to any of the rooms on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerfrom203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186377AndrewS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear reviewer

Thank you for your review, i am glad that you have found the hotel to be what you expected. We always look to achieve the result that we have had with your stay as, as guests you are the most important people to us. Its great to see that all the aspects of your stay were good.

I do hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn Express for all your future hotel needs.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed here for one night as a stopover,the rooms was pretty large and very nice

There was a pub across the way, it did stop serving drinks around 10.45... so we returned to the hotel. Could not fault the service it was very good.

However was awoken about 7.30 am with what i assume to be deliveries via cages below our room which woke me up (was quite a racket). I had been worried about potential noise from the motorway, which was not an issue at all.

As others have said breakfast is plentiful, scrambled eggs, sausage, beans etc, which for what we paid was pretty good value.

Overall a nice stay except for the disruption in sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipsea
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stay quite frequently at this hotel while visiting family and generally enjoy our stay, finding the beds comfortable and the surroundings pleasant enough.
However, a couple of gripes on this latest visit. We had a twin room yet found only one hand towel in the bathroom even though there were two bath towels. We stayed three nights and I had to request a second hand towel twice, not bothering on the third night as we used the bath towels instead.(the one we DID have on this occasion had as many holes in it as Swiss cheese) I mentioned this lack on checking out and was told that this was a new policy! Why??? To cut back on costs. I pointed out that this was not a hygienic arrangement and that We don't share towels at home let alone in an hotel. I was assured that my comments would be passed on.
While I am writing this, I might mention that we enjoy the continental breakfast and don't really find the sausage, beans & eggs addition necessary (I'm sure others love it) but do really miss the cheese to go with the bread rolls! Please consider bringing this back.
If you do stay here and find you are missing, do please mention it to the reception staff, otherwise this sorry state of affairs will continue.

Room Tip: 105 is directly above reception so there may be more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Modern, clean, Holiday Inn Express on the edge of Stafford and just off the motorway junction, with big pub and Chinese Restaurant opposite
We stayed two nights, and, although not of Novotel or mainstream Holiday Inn standard, it was perfectly OK for a short-ish stopover, and so were the fairly basic but entirely adequate breakfasts

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
6.6 km away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
3.8 km away
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
1.3 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
579 reviews
12.5 km away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
222 reviews
4.8 km away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Address: Acton Court | Acton Gate, Stafford ST18 9AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stafford
#5 Business Hotel in Stafford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the great-value Holiday Inn Express Stafford hotel for its convenient location just off junction 13 of the M6 and the great facilities on offer. Easy access and free parking mean it's easy to reach Holiday Inn Express Stafford by car. Our welcoming, 4-storey hotel is 4 miles from Stafford town centre, and a short drive from thrilling rides at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. It's 8 miles to antiques fairs and horse shows at Staffordshire County Showground, under 7 miles to Shugborough Hall and just 20 miles from Birmingham Airport. From the moment you arrive our friendly team are on hand to ensure you enjoy your stay. Why not order a drink and a pizza from the bar and relax in the Great Room lounge before retiring for the night? If you fancy popping out to grab some dinner, you'll find the Catch Corner Pub opposite, serving hearty food. Your en suite bedroom features a 32-inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee in addition to a comfy bed, hairdryer and work desk. Family Rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed with space for 2 adults and 2 children. Our breakfast is included in your room price. After a great night's sleep, make time to enjoy the buffet which includes scrambled eggs, baked beans, bacon, sausages, cereals, yogurts and more. Our Stafford hotel also offers three modern meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stafford m6 Jct. 13 Hotel Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Stafford
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing