We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
187
135
67
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
135
67
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station fast food outlets travel lodge esso garage large tesco domino's pizza fish chip shop clean hotel a lot of noise town centre b q retail park breakfast box reception staff busy road budget hotel very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here the Easter weekend just gone (13th - 17th Apr 17). Location is fantastic. Plenty of parking spaces. There is an Esso petrol garage right opposite. If you're feeling hungry, there is Domino's Pizza, Subway, KFC and a local fish & chip shop all in the same building. There is also a Tesco across the road. The Travelodge itself is very clean and tidy. We had no problems staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed for one night at Travelodge Glastonbury. Although the location was next to a petrol station/KFC in an industrial estate, for an overnight stay it didn't matter. We don't go there for the views or the hotel experience, just for a bed for the night at a reasonable price and it delivered. Rooms are large with plenty of space, tea/coffee, large comfortable bed with decent shower. No other facilities like restaurant etc, but who cares. Arriving late and going in the morning, we spent our time exploring the area not at the hotel, so for an overnight stay it was just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was spacious and comfortable for your stay with us. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The room was clean and comfortable, but the noise was terrible. I think we were above Dominos and Subway, so we could hear the doors closing all the time. Also opposite a busy petrol station, loud drunks outside at 4am and car doors slamming = not a good night's sleep. Premier Inn was full sadly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. We understand that certain locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee a good night stay for you. We hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

very cosy bed quiet and clean would recommend to people to stay and polite employees aswell, needs bit more selection on drinks in the room but apart from that is a pleasant stay, not much else i can say as not much would change.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1notseenbutheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times over the years and always had a pleasant stay. Rooms are clean and bedding fresh. You get what you pay for and no more or less. Always experienced helpful staff on our stays . ..............

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We are delighted to know that we have one more loyal guest and we thank you for using Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews