We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
338
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon roomfour poster bedtarot cardshuge tablemagical stayother guestsamazing collectionbreakfast was amazingsmall kitchenamazing place to staytop floorthe perfect hostset you up for the dayspacious bathroomb and blounge areafeel at home
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

A feast for the eyes! The Covenstead has jumped to the top of my favourite B&B’s to date.
We were greeted by Tony, who wasted no time showing us around this awesome house of curiosities, and making us feel welcome. We stayed in Hernes room, at the top of the house. A fan was also provided. Big comfy bed too! It wasn’t ensuite, however, the bathroom was opposite, so wasn’t a hassle to us. We also had access to a kitchen with fridge and a stock of bottled water, tea, coffee and ‘real ‘milk. There was a lovely courtyard garden, just to chill out.
Breakfast didn’t disappoint. Everything you needed, and a vegi option.
The location was perfect for the shops, restaurants and pubs, and although there is no parking on site, the free car park is just opposite.
Thank you Tony, Karen and Casper, and whoever else was working in the background. All the praise on here is well deserved. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katesmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to get a room here there is simply nowhere else to stay in Glastonbury. I’ve stayed in some of the more highly recommended places on this site and nowhere is even close to being comparable. Apart from the delight of the furnishings and the unique theme it is a place of comfort and care. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are polite accommodating and generous. The owner is in a league of his own for his graciousness and for going the extra mile with any request. The breakfast is so delicious you can save money on lunch. Hurry and book. It is busy all year and I can see why.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Fussy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

I was greeted and welcomed right from the get go. As a solo USA traveler for training, the Covenstead was an ideal place to unwind and relax. The outdoor patio swallowed me up - so inviting to just be, read, or write. Each room has it's own theme, so check it out and make your reservations.

Room Tip: Reserve early.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug111661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This must be the quintessential B&B of all time. The Arthurian themed rooms made me quote a line from the play "The Lion in Winter": "God but I do love being king!" The staff are incredibly responsive, accommodating and fun to get to know. The breakfasts were amazing. All in all, the most delightful lodging I've experienced in 20+ years of traveling around the world.

Room Tip: Try to get the King's room...the bath has both shower and tub
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlusty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing place like sleeping in a very quirky, clean comfortable museum. The room was absolutely fantastic as was all the rooms in the house with a strange collection of many different items of interest. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Book early to avoid disappointment because if you don't you will regret it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews