We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
155
160
79
51
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
160
79
51
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster the pub ancient building historic hotel lots of history king henry viii poster bed steeped in history pay and display high street public car park original features full english stayed for one night an evening meal double room visiting glastonbury
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

i came here with my mum, after a bit of shopping we decided to stop for lunch. The food here is fresh and home made , and you can taste it! The staff were attentive and friendly. I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Friendly staff and good food. The room (No.10) was fine except the emergency exit runs between the room and bathroom. With no door on the bathroom! Was woken and kept awake by the rain dripping on the metal escape steps. But it is 15th century building, so no double glazing. Would certainly go back, but would not accept the same room again.

1  Thank MH_Ches
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Entering at the rear via a nondescript car park things just get better the place is packed with old world charm including a suite of armour,the pub is busy with friendly staff and locals ( of whom some are quite colourful).The beer is good as is the cider( well it is Somerset) Lots of nooks and crannies and whilst we did not stay for food lots of people seemed to be tucking in with gusto.As you continue exiting via the front door the theme persists and you emerge into a different world of shops selling new and ancient spiritual paraphernalia.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Woodybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

This is quite a difficult review to write. This place is centuries old, so we were attracted to the thought of staying somewhere with such a rich history and bags of character. With age comes peeling wallpaper, wonky floors and squeaky doors. For the price of £109 per night, I would've liked bigger towels, complimentary biscuits and a bigger breakfast selection. There was cereal, juice, help yourself tea/coffee and small choice of cooked options. If we had been paying £75 a night I would've rated it higher, I just thought the price should've brought a little more luxury. That said, it was more interesting than staying at a premier inn!

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Snaptravel-767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I stayed there with my sister and her hubby. We loved the experience. It is not a 5 stars modern place. It is a 3 starts antique mysterious B&B. Everything there makes you feel like old times...
They do have modern good bathrooms, and the place is clean also a old pub restaurant super cool. For breakfast they offer you warm food, just made by order and has vegetarian options.

I would stay there again to enjoy the ambience again.

Room tip: Just enjoy the old style. It is like king Arthur still around.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pati V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews