We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
153
157
76
51
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
157
76
51
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterthe pubancient buildinglots of historyking henry viiihigh streetposter bedsteeped in historypublic car parkoriginal featuresfull englishan evening mealdouble roomstayed for one nightbeautiful roomvisiting glastonburyghost
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

i came here with my mum, after a bit of shopping we decided to stop for lunch. The food here is fresh and home made , and you can taste it! The staff were attentive and friendly. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Friendly staff and good food. The room (No.10) was fine except the emergency exit runs between the room and bathroom. With no door on the bathroom! Was woken and kept awake by the rain dripping on the metal escape steps. But it is 15th century building, so no double glazing. Would certainly go back, but would not accept the same room again.

1  Thank MH_Ches
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We popped in for a drink at lunchtime, it was very busy, the staff were friendly. This was our first visit to Glastonbury and we had already booked our accommodation but this looked a great place to stay being in the town centre. Maybe next time

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Redbrickwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Entering at the rear via a nondescript car park things just get better the place is packed with old world charm including a suite of armour,the pub is busy with friendly staff and locals ( of whom some are quite colourful).The beer is good as is the cider( well it is Somerset) Lots of nooks and crannies and whilst we did not stay for food lots of people seemed to be tucking in with gusto.As you continue exiting via the front door the theme persists and you emerge into a different world of shops selling new and ancient spiritual paraphernalia.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Woodybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

This is quite a difficult review to write. This place is centuries old, so we were attracted to the thought of staying somewhere with such a rich history and bags of character. With age comes peeling wallpaper, wonky floors and squeaky doors. For the price of £109 per night, I would've liked bigger towels, complimentary biscuits and a bigger breakfast selection. There was cereal, juice, help yourself tea/coffee and small choice of cooked options. If we had been paying £75 a night I would've rated it higher, I just thought the price should've brought a little more luxury. That said, it was more interesting than staying at a premier inn!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Snaptravel-767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews