We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Our living/dining room, plenty of space to cook, eat and relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our living/dining room, plenty of space to cook, eat and relax.
The flowery sofa on the right of the pic is a studio couch, perfect to get away from a snorer! Our well equipped kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Our living/dining room, plenty of space to cook, eat and relax.
The flowery sofa on the right of the pic is a studio couch, perfect to get away from a snorer!
Our well equipped kitchen.
The main bedroom has a standard double bed and connects to the dressing room which has a single bed.
The single room, the connecting door can be left open to create one big family bedroom.
The family bathroom with shower over.
Our sunny enclosed garden.
The door to our ground floor apartment with parking by the door.
The ruined abbey in the heart of the town.
Our quirky High Street
The apartment is 100 metres from the Market Cross.
The Tor. Our holy hill.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
777Scarle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing place”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

I spent another magic week at Ellen's Garden.I think it can be called a maisonette, as it has its own front and back doors, the latter leading on to an enclosed mini-garden with pots of flowers, a table and chairs, a shed and some lovely garden sculptures. Lovingly furnished and with great attention to details, Ellen's is two minutes' walk from the busy High Street, but you wouldn't believe it, as very peaceful and secluded. The owner, Barbara, is incredibly efficient and helpful. I'll be back for a third time. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
What a fabulous review, thanks so much. I don't usually get called efficient, I can't wait to tell my husband! See you next time. XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted6870
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A lovely stay once again at one of Barbara’s properties. Spotlessly clean, very comfy beds, and all the amenities/utensils you would need.
Very quaint courtyard garden to enjoy the sunshine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to send us a review - and such a good one! I must admit, Ellen's Garden is my personal favourite, probably because there is so much living/dining space. See you soon I hope. XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo336
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely flat with every amenity and a cute courtyard garden”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The living space is spacious and well laid out, the location very convenient as is the parking.The view to the little courtyard garden is refreshing and gives even more of a sense of space, lovely to step out to welcome the day and have a coffee. As usual in this host's accomodations, everything has been thought of for a guests convenience and comfort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
I agree with everything you say! As you know, Ellen's Garden used to be my own apartment and it's my favourite. Thanks for choosing us and thanks for the great review. XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A nice base for Glastonbury, shop, drop & shop again!
Bed comfortable, use of washing machine, well stocked kitchen if you want to cook, excellent takeout curry around the corner (Cinnamon), small courtyard garden to sit out in.
Short walk to Chalice Well, Glastonbury Abbey and all that Glastonbury has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Thanks Deb. You know you're always welcome here and we really appreciate the review. XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hactonit
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ellen's Garden”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A great place to stay when we visit family. A home away from home. Have stayed here many times and never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Hi Lou. We must be doing it right because you keep on coming back, which delights us! Thanks for the review, it really great when our guests take time to review us. XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing