We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
110
103
28
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
103
28
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street friendly hotel packed lunch great weekend explore exmoor lovely village weekend break night stay warm welcome excellent food anthony castle minehead dog starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Nothing but praise for this hotel. They are coping well with the restrictions and doing as much as possible to keep you safe. Warm welcome on arrival, prompt attention given if required. Varied menu and food beautifully cooked. This was our second stay here and we will definitely return again. Thanks to all the staff.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thmstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Very helpful staff. Coping well with Covid restrictions. We had dinner bed and breakfast and found the food to be excellent, well cooked and presented. GF options clearly marked. Helpful leaflets in reception. Central location and parking permit made exploring easy. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Room tip: Room 2 has view of the castle.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank howards639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

My husband and I have just returned from a marvellous week at this very friendly hotel in a delightful, medieval village in Somerset. There's lots to do and see in this area between the sea and Exmoor. The food was delicious and locally sourced.
All the necessary Covid19 precautions were sympathetically in place but every one of the staff was super-friendly and did their best to make us welcome and feel safe.
Thank you particularly to Anthony and Angela - we had a wonderful time.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have a good view of the old Yarn market and castle.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 86kms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Felt really welcomed at this hotel by all the staff and the owner. We stayed in a family suite with breakfast and evening meals included- having a separate room for the kids was super. Enjoyed drinks in the bar. Food was excellent - great quality fresh food. Dunster is a great base for exploring Exmoor. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gailf982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Very comfortable bed and room...food was lovely and plenty to chose from at breakfast....everything was was done in a kind and friendly manner and the owner and all staff were great...very polite and helpful. Wanted to leave a tip in the staff box but couldn't find one so left it at reception. Will certainly stay again.

Room tip: my room looked out over the main road but was very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sherbertal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews