We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
113
105
28
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
105
28
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street friendly hotel packed lunch great weekend explore exmoor lovely village weekend break night stay warm welcome excellent food anthony castle minehead dog starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Felt really welcomed at this hotel by all the staff and the owner. We stayed in a family suite with breakfast and evening meals included- having a separate room for the kids was super. Enjoyed drinks in the bar. Food was excellent - great quality fresh food. Dunster is a great base for exploring Exmoor. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gailf982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Very comfortable bed and room...food was lovely and plenty to chose from at breakfast....everything was was done in a kind and friendly manner and the owner and all staff were great...very polite and helpful. Wanted to leave a tip in the staff box but couldn't find one so left it at reception. Will certainly stay again.

Room tip: my room looked out over the main road but was very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sherbertal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

All safety measures were taken after lockdown and an efficient system made us feel very confortable and safe. Meals were very good and plentiful. Management and staff are all friendly and helpful. Great stay. Thank you

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

A weekend stay. Hotel a Warren of stairs leading you this way and that. Tired out date decor and facilities. Comfy bed but shower very weak. TV tiny and on the left hand wall of the bed so you have to crane your neck to watch it. Good location yes but that's it. Breakfast nothing special. Wish we'd stayed at the Castle a few doors down which is luxury and a little cheaper with excellent food and boutique style.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M3194HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

If you are bringing your doggie pal it will be well catered for by the hotel. As I relied on public transport I could not carry a dog bed, bowls or bedding. All of this was provided plus a free sample pack of food.
The hotel staff, food, room, all excellent. Although on my own I was never lonely as it felt I was part of one great caring family.
Public transport nearby excellent for Minehead. I shall definitely be returning.

Room tip: The Family Room is next to a handy exit to the street
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarnmarket, Front Office Manager at Yarn Market Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed this stay with us as a returning guest. We do consider ourselves to be not just "dog friendly" but "dogs very welcome" and are happy to provide any necessary requirements. We do accept pets in most of our rooms, but also keeping a few as pet free for those guests that may have allergies.

As you noted there is a very good local bus service with buses every 30 minutes on weekdays on the route between Taunton and Minehead, passing by Dunster.

We hope to welcome you back again for a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews