We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
691
260
75
54
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
260
75
54
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the secret garden bar menu feature room dunster castle superior room public rooms roast beef bar area four poster bed sunday lunch lovely hotel great atmosphere ham staff were excellent new owners pudding old world charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned home (unfortunately) from Dunster and the beautiful hotel.
All round great place, staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and good size with lovely stable door out on to private patio which was great for the doggies and a wonderful spot for breakfast. We only ate in the garden (due to the animals) but food was delicious and not ridiculously priced even had gates straight onto walking area which made life so much easier with the dogs. Well done to all the staff who remained polite and professional even though the place was heaving all weekend with locals and visitors alike (always a good sign). Thank you for a nice relaxing break, we will be back soon. X

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nadianjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Owner at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Good Evening,

We are very glad you enjoyed your break with us.

If you (hopefully) choose to come back to us another time we will be happy to look after your dogs behind reception if you wanted to give our restaurant a try.

We hope you decide to join us again soon.

Kind reagrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

We stopped here for lunch on a walking tour of Dunster and were really pleased we did. We found a spot near the huge fireplace and ordered lunch - everything was well presented and thew food tasted great. Value for money was fine and the Inn has free wifi and modern toilets plus an outside eating area as well. The Inn also serves as a Hotel and looks worth a re-visit for that very purpose too.

Will recommend to friends and hope to return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WidleyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your lunch with us here at The Luttrell Arms Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel at a future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Enjoyed a single night in a 'feature' room. Wonderful decoration, very comfortable, plenty of room, quiet, well provided for, attentive staff and excellent breakfast. Absolutely did the job of recharging the batteries.

Room tip: Worth paying for the 'feature' rooms.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S9973HYdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Our feature rooms are fabulous and definitely the most popular!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

My in laws have just celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary, so as a treat for everyone we booked a stay at the Luttrell Arms. We had two feature rooms 12 & 14 and they were amazing! Comfortable and full of period features - we didn’t want to go out as the room was so comfortable and relaxing with plenty of different seating areas. My daughter slept in a little room off our bedroom over the hotel porch with castle views. Breakfast and other meals we had in the hotel were very tasty. My wife recommends the seafood ploughman’s. It was lovely that our dog could come too and he was provided with his own bed in our room. Staff really friendly and helpful. I can see why my in laws stay here regularly. Really comfy beds and we have returned home relaxed, refreshed and 3lbs heavier!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G_J_and_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you for your lovely review!

We are glad you enjoyed your room, all our feature rooms offer different period features! You'll have to try another for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019

16th century hotel with 22nd century prices!
We had a sandwich for lunch which was fine but paying £8.20 for a glass of wine and £4.90 for a session beer is extortionate.
The poor woman serving behind the bar looked embarrassed when she charged me for the beer which was only a pint of Goose Island IPA for heavens sake!
So if you want to visit make sure you are well wedged up as you will get fleeced!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca W, Manager at The Luttrell Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We offer premium products where possible and are customers are usually happy with our offering. £8.20 would of been for a large glass of wine, we do have smaller glasses available.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews