We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coeliac friendly and great for business meeting”
Review of Bengal Brasserie

Bengal Brasserie
Ranked #167 of 648 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The quiet cubicles meant I could hold the business meeting with nice food. Wifi was sorted quickly for us and the service was attentive!
We had Kofta kebab starters then chicken madras/ chick masala and lamb tikka masala. One person is coeliac so staff were very attentive to her dietary needs.
The overall meal was fab apart from the lamb being very tough and me leaving 3 pieces on the plate.
Staff very friendly, toilets were a bit stinky but overall a nice ambience!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Lisaorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Restaurant on a busy street in the centre of Bath so we were expecting good things but after heading down to the basement and being greeted by miserable looking staff we still decided to order. Usual choices on the menu but the food was bland and lukewarm at best. Won’t be going again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 694paulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We visited this Indian restaurant on spec on a busy Friday evening. We managed to get a table even though the restaurant was full and the staff were very helpful, polite and efficient. The food was exceptionally tasty and we will certainly visit again

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Abertaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Everything I remembered from the last time I visited. Great atmosphere, quick and attentive service and some really great British style Indian food. Wish we had more time in Bath as we would have dined here multiple times. Really enjoyed our meal here and will visit again next time we are in Bath.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank LainCutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We went here on spec.....big mistake....we'll book next time as they were very popular. We decided to wait....and it was definitely worth it! The food was all superb and the service was slick and friendly. We'll definitely go back!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Willliz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Bengal Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing