We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE Place to stay in Bath!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Place, Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Welcome to The Place, Bath
The spacious, welcoming  bedroom
The view from the living room on a misty autumn day
Another view of the huge but cosy bedroom
The living area
and again...
Looking into the kitchen from the living area
The spacious, light-filled kitchen
Modern, fully equipped kitchen
The living area
The modern, well-equipped ensuite
Power shower and ensuite detail
The kitchen area
The living area from the kitchen
Light and bright living area
Stylish furnishings
The Place!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jo L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE Place to stay in Bath!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Myself and my husband have just returned from a weekend's stay at The Place and it was absolutely perfect. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the lovely Sarah who showed us around the stunning apartment and then left us to our weekend. The quality of the fittings and furnishings at The Place were immaculate with a cosy, 'shabby chic' style decor which has been beautifully executed. We were provided with a lovely breakfast hamper which had everything we could need for the following morning and I can honestly say that The Place has thought of every last detail when it comes to providing a home from home. Having stayed in many five star rated cosy pubs over the last few years, we firmly felt that this self catering apartment provided optimum quality and luxury without the ties of needing to be dressed and ready for breakfast by a certain time and this allowed us to spend the morning at our leisure. If you are looking for a high quality, luxurious break in a beautiful city where you don't want the formalities of dining plans, etc then The Place is for you. I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before but I honestly feel so passionately about the levels of love, care and consideration that Sarah and Michael have put into creating this beautiful apartment that I had to share it! We will 100% be returning to The Place & I wish this beautiful little bolt-hole all the success it so thoroughly deserves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G
Vale do Lobo, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Home from home and more”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What can I say about this beautiful one bedroom apartment, We stayed for 2 niights for a weekend break. The apartment had every luxury you could want from chocolates sherry and fresh flowers. The bedroom is down stairs beautifully decorated with an amazing comfy bed and lovely bed linen, which led to a lovely private terrace and an ensuite bathroom, plenty of room for hanging clothes. You go up stairs to a beautiful living area also decorated in lovely pastel colours with amazing views over the city of Bath. Lovely homely gas effect fire and fully fitted cream kitchen with every thing you need. It's a short distance to the City of bath which has great shopping and Resteraunt's galor. We will be going back for sure the owners had thought of every little thing to make you stay So Special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpai2016
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous - highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at The Place while attending a conference at The University of Bath. The property was ideally located both to walk to the university and into the centre of Bath. The Place looks exactly as depicted in the photos on the website. It is beautifully decorated, has wonderful views over Bath and the surrounding countryside and is really comfortable. All the little touches were greatly appreciated - a lovely breakfast pack, quality toiletries, bathrobe, slippers, prosecco and a decanter of sherry - all very civilised and a lovely treat. We would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazells63
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have spent a lovely weekend here to celebrate my husbands birthday.
It is extremely spacious for a one bedroom apartment and we love the way they have put the lounge and kitchen upstairs so that the view over Bath can be appreciated .
It is very well equipped and beautifully decorated, love the huge bed and all the little extras that were left for us.
We will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewill...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every detail considered - fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here on my own whilst visiting friends in Bath and yet again the owners, Michael and Sarah have created a truly gorgeous place. Having stayed at their other hotels in the past, I knew to expect something special! Soooo comfortable and relaxing with literally every detail considered to make my stay the best yet. Views to die for, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, the most unbelievably comfortable bed, I loved it and couldn't recommend it any more highly than this IS the best place to stay in Bath if you want all your home comforts in luxurious surroundings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over the city
Liked least: The walk up the hill, but then wouldn't have had the view!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing