We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Afternoon tea in comfort
Main bedroom with a superking bed,  luxurious linens and White Company toiletries
Main bedroom with twin beds
Master bedroom with 6 ft bed, door leading to en-suite shower room. Ready for a good night's sleep.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed
Family bathroom
En-suite shower room
Your own front door
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norton4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We(family of 4)have just had a fantastic 3 days in a fabulous apartment in the centre of bath.Alison was such a lovely person adding all the little things

made us feel very welcome. Contact between owners and us was excellent especially when we lost p bearings to the apartment (step by step over the phone!thankyou)please stay at this apartment,you won't be disappointed x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review and your compliments, which put a smile on my face! I am delighted you had a good time and do hope you will come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Number 3 Hersceh Place, is a lovely apartment in beautiful Bath. The apartment has everything needed with some added extras curtesy of Alison (the owner). The location is ideal just a 10 minute pleasant walk to the centre of Bath, the private parking at the apartment an added bonus.
We were a family of four with two teenagers and would highly recommend both the apartment and Bath, wish we had stayed longer.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you liked the apartment - and the city! I hope you will visit again (there's always something else to see in Bath!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waineswer...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a stay at Number 3, there were 4 ladies in our group and the apartment was perfect. Close to the town centre so we could walkin. Lovely restaurants close by try 'Aqua'.
The apartment itself has everything you need, the breakfast provided was good.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased you thought it was "fantastic" - that is what I am aiming for! I do hope you will come again. (Glad you enjoyed 'Acqua' - it's one of my favourites.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puptonstr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Memorable Visit to Bath”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

No 3 Herschel Place was as good as it appears on the website. Really well furnished with everything you could need and a location which meant there was no need to drive anywhere during our stay.
Alison (owner) was really helpful and met us on arrival to show us round and who was able to advise us about the local attractions.
Bath is a fabulous city with so much to see and with so much history. The architecture is stunning and whilst the Royal Crescent is a must to see there are many other fascinating buildings round every other corner.
Bath was a great autumn visit for and we want to go back to experience it in the summer. When we do, we'll be booking 3 Herschel Place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality fittings and Wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I agree that Bath is a fabulous city with a lot to see - the pleasure of being surrounded by such lovely architecture doesn't dim, even when you live here permanently. I'm very pleased you found our apartment a good home from which to enjoy the city and look forward to meeting you again when you next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This really was a luxury apartment and well worth every bean!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Central Bath was a ten minute stroll through leafy park and down golden fronted Georgian streets. The excellent Holburne Museum was a few minutes away, just past a very good corner shop and cafe. Bath itself is a great place to shop, eat (we can heartily recommend Cote off Milsom Street) and loiter, We even managed to find the small but beautiful Mission Theatre.
However the holiday would not have been the same without the apartment, as it gave us a very comfortable base with one of the best equipped kitchens I've ever stayed in. Everything worked and unlike some places which look good in the photographs, this really did do exactly what it said on the tin.
We will be back next year, be afraid Bath be very afraid!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and well planned space
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for all your compliments! I hope you will come again - and I won't be afraid at all but will look forward to seeing you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing