We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
1,205
202
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
202
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitspulteney bridgea small double roomquiet streetbreakfast was amazingroman bathsfull englishperfect locationmueslitop floorkipperseasy walking distancebreakfast menumain attractionscomfortable bedfew minutes walkcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

A lovely welcome from reception and very warm and friendly at breakfast. Very well located for Bath on foot. Everywhere we wanted to see was a very easy walk. The receptionist gave us a great tip for a good Italian restuarant as well. Just a tip on parking - it's wise to pull up directly outside first with hazards on for a few minutes to obtain a pass from reception as parking around this area is busy. Great place to stay though. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryfromLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

From the moment we walked in to Henrietta House we were made to feel welcome. Illy on reception couldn’t have been more helpful and sorted us out with extra teabags and milk during the evening- nothing was too much trouble.
The other gentleman on front of house, I believe his name was Olaf, (apologies if I’ve got this wrong) was wonderful in recommending places to visit during our stay. Both of these gentlemen are a real credit to HH.
The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable and the fruit and homemade biscuits were a nice touch too. The shower was hot and powerful- superb!!
Breakfast was the best I’ve ever eaten, and we were served by the loveliest, friendliest waitresses- again nothing was too much trouble. I loved the fact that it stated at the bottom of the menu that please ask for more as there is plenty and they don’t want anyone to leave hungry! Locally reared bacon and sausages, perfectly cooked eggs- only wish I could have stayed longer to sample the large breakfast menu; Welsh Rarebit, Eggs Benedict to name but a few!
The location of this hotel is perfect for a weekend break, a 15 minutes walk from Bath station and centrally located for all Bath’s attractions, my husband did very well in booking!!!
My only criticisms would be, despite the breakfasts being near on perfect, I was disappointed to find margarine in the little individual ceramic pots instead of butter- such a shame not to be able to have hot buttered toast at breakfast.
Lots of luxury, complimentary bathroom products in the room, cotton buds, body lotion etc but the loo roll was sub standard- more in keeping with a cheap supermarket brand.
So apart from the tiny criticisms (which is probably me being picky!) if you’re looking for a clean, central, beautiful and reasonably priced hotel, with staff who make you feel so welcome and breakfasts to die for then book a stay at Henrietta House- you won’t be disappointed!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed for just one night but cannot fault this place. Staff on reception and in the breakfast room were warm, friendly and helpful. Our room, a small double, was lovely, excellent en-suite and shower, good size. The location is ideal, a quiet road with on street parking, with free permit from the hotel, and then two minutes round the corner is the main road into town, excellent. Breakfast was not only delicious - eggs benedict; full English; pancakes with bananas; but the buffet area was interesting and kept well stocked, including a warm cake fresh out of the oven. Can't fault them,would love to stay again

Room Tip: room on main road was quiet
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Spent a couple of nights here while visiting Bath. This is a great place to stay. It is situated just a short walk from the City Center. The staff was outstanding. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding, with a number of offering from their buffet and a menu with several items you could order. We asked if they would do laundry for us, which they did for a small amount of money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and wonderful breakfast, fresh fruit and homemade cookie make the arrival experience very sweet. highly recommended.
Location is not the best but still convenient, about 12min walk from bus/train station. Room is a bit small. Nice decoration style.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews