We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
233
264
222
124
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
264
222
124
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location charlotte street room was clean family room bars and restaurants third floor comfortable stay main attractions train station tea and coffee abbey
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location in Bath,as it is in the city centre of course it is noisy,but try to ask in advance for a quiet room on the top floor and the friendly staff will help you with that.
It offers the essential you need,but this is how Travelodge works so don't be surprised.
I think is a good value for money if you're not interested in not more than having a room where you can rest. Definitely recommended just for a short stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This place needs a revamp. Excellent staff but the rest is poor. I know Bath is expensive but this place is just riding on the back of this and charging too much money for what it is. Pay a litle extra and stay somewhere better. There is a nightclub nearby so expect noise.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 3childfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Bath Central hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel team to be excellent however we are sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be of great value, and we are sorry to learn of the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Nice location ,central to all attractions,basic but comfortable.Staff are helpful and friendly,rooms clean just what we needed on our limited budget. Ask staff if anything needed,they are only happy to help.

Room Tip: Ask for quieter rooms as close to a nightclub
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElizabethH3857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Bath Central Travelodge.

We're extremely happy to hear of your positive feedback regarding our staff,cleanliness and location of the hotel.

We really do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will ensure this is passed on to the Hotel Manager.

Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel in a very good location next to the train station and bus station and all activities and sites to see including the famous Baths. lots of local restaurants & pubs are available as well as shopping. We had a good size room with air-conditioning very new premises great for families

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank reeve96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Great location for Bath City Centre. Great customer service from reception staff, kind, friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. Being in the City Centre it is noisy outside, from traffic and other tourist, but its in the city centre what do you expect.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AbdulWadudKhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews