We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful night, hardly any sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bath Central
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The hotel is on top of a busy nightclub. The music kept playing till 2AM. There is no reason to stay here other than if you want to go to the night club.

The room was not very clean and the bath tub plug hole had piles of hair from previous customers. The wooden panels around the sink were filthy.

I had paid £3 for Wifi but initially was not given any instrructions on how to use the code so I had to come back to the reception. Then I was given instructions and apparently I had to give my details - which was not explained when I was booking. Then it turned out that I was given the wrong code. Then the receptionist grabbed my phone so he could tap the correct code perhaps thinking that I was incapable.

I would not want anyone I know stay here really.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, that's all I can say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Huseyin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website
help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 83 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel is Excellent
Note 10 because the room was large, clean, tidy and the hotel people super friendly
Location is great
Very nice breakfast cross the road .. delicious
In the night you can choose the club because heavy so many around.
The city heavy so many attraction to see to visit and appreciate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 599elianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location and really well priced compared to others in the area. Room was very basic but clean. Check in and out was quick and easy. We were able to leave luggage the day of checkout without any problem. Would recommend to others if using the hotel as a base. If you want more from a hotel pay the extra.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Bath Central Travelodge with us.

It pleases us to learn that you found us to be good value for money and that you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case.

We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I was not expecting much from the no frills hotel but a good standard of cleanliness should be as standard. The location is great, however it is attatched to a busy bar and on top of a nightclub, to close the windows in summer would be a nightmare but to keep them open and listen to goings on and cigarette smoke wafting into our room wasn't any better! The room was hideously dirty. we couldn't remove our shoes during our stay, the floor had clearly not been vacumed in a long time, it was covered in hair, hair clips, food and general mess. Pillows had obvious staining on and the mugs were uncleaned. Again the bathroom floor was disgusting and i was reluctant to get into the bath to use the shower, it was not a pretty sight. For the price of the room and the brand i expected ALOT better. A very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The member of staff who checked me in was extremely helpful, looking up blue badge parking restrictions, as there was no parking at the Travelodge. There is a public carpark behind. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and in the centre of all the restaurants and museums. The only negative is the duvet was not on the bed but stored in the wardrobe. The card in the room stated it was due to being summer months. I have stayed at other Travelodge in summer months and haven't needed to make the bed as soon as I've checked in. I also noted the duvet was stained.

Room Tip: There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Bath Central Travelodge.

We're please to learn our hotel team were helpful and your room was clean and comfortable. However it saddens us to learn you were not positively impressed with the room set-up.

Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 32 in Bath
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,199 reviews
5.3 km away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 32 in Bath
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: €50 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing