We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgar Townhouse(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$737
US$631
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
215
253
209
117
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
253
209
117
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxcharlotte streetroom was cleanfamily roomcomfortable staythird floormain attractionstrain stationtea and coffeeanthonyabbey
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Having arrived in Bath to visit family, the hotel my partner & I arrived at bore NO resemblance to the photographs by which they'd advertised. We were horrified to contemplate our stay in such disgusting accommodation & Bath Central Travelodge came to our rescue.
The staff were empathic, supportive & helpful; enabling transfer to a room providing clean, comfortable surroundings & equipment ensuring we had a pleasant stay for our time in Bath.
I can't thank them enough - Chris & Anthony

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank YorkshireJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Bath Central hotel was positive. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times and we am glad to hear that you had a taste of this during your stay. We would like to thank you once more for submitting your review and hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel over the weekend. I could not fault anything about our stay. Very comfy bed, had everything we needed. Anthony made sure everything ran smoothly and was very helpful. I would definitely stay again. The only thing I will say it could do with having more electrical sockets in the rooms.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Bath Central hotel was positive due to the bed in your room and the service received from our staff member Anthony. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Once again your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Based on my experience at checking in to Bath Central Travelodge I will never choose to stay at one again. We arrived about 20 minutes early to try and pay for an early check in to get our room at midday. This was in the knowledge that there was going to be a great deal of people arriving to check in early as we were all due to attend the same wedding that day. The receptionist showed no willingness or initiative to help this situation. We were sent away and told to come back after midday. We did so and predictably, the lone receptionist was by that time overwhelmed with booking problems and check-ins. When we got to the front of the queue after 30 mins waiting, we were told there were not many clean rooms available now so we'd have to have one on the ground floor and could change later (knowing well that the hotel would be full by that time). If Travelodge want to offer an early check in, which you have to pay extra for, they should build this into the booking system rather than leaving it to chance. I had even telephoned the Travelodge ahead and was assured you simply pay extra on check in. It is extremely badly organised. There is not even a public bathroom in reception to use while you wait, and wait, and wait....

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sares74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Located above a nightclub and next door to a late night bar - good central location but not suitable if you actually want to sleep. Small room - dirty carpets and a bathroom like that found during a hospital stay. The lift works - just! No one ever on reception makes for a security risk given its location. Two nights awful stay with late night (even on the Sunday) and early morning noise - uncomfortable bed - only saving grace was clean linen and towels. Would definitely not return - first experience of travelodge and most probably the last!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Our young family of four stayed overnight for only £60. The reception staff were very pleasant and full of local knowledge. Our room at the rear of this hotel was very clean and quiet. We were very happy.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jamespS2838PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews