We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff - building a bit tired. On balance would cautiously recommend for position and convenience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bath Central
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Mix of my wife's business and a weekend away - staff handled a thankfully false fire alarm at 3.30 am calmly and efficiently. (Hen party, ciggy in the room?) Separately, managed to sprain my ankle. Receptionist kept my bag of ice in his freezer for reuse - very helpful!

The lift felt a bit wobbly and well used, as did the rest of the hotel - felt in need of an upgrade. Stayed In a Best Western in Copenhagen a few weeks ago for similar money but with a very good breakfast included and with a higher standard of decor overall.

But, the room was clean and well presented. the mattress was comfy but the pillows were singly too thin and doubled too thick....My problem I guess.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank UkDoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

May we thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review on your stay at our Bath Central Travelodge. We are pleased to hear the staff at our Hotel were organised and helpful during the false fire alarm. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to pass a copy of your comments onto our Hotel team, to look into the areas of improvement you have highlighted. We would like to thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you can stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 379 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Having arrived in Bath to visit family, the hotel my partner & I arrived at bore NO resemblance to the photographs by which they'd advertised. We were horrified to contemplate our stay in such disgusting accommodation & Bath Central Travelodge came to our rescue.
The staff were empathic, supportive & helpful; enabling transfer to a room providing clean, comfortable surroundings & equipment ensuring we had a pleasant stay for our time in Bath.
I can't thank them enough - Chris & Anthony

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank YorkshireJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Bath Central hotel was positive. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times and we am glad to hear that you had a taste of this during your stay. We would like to thank you once more for submitting your review and hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel over the weekend. I could not fault anything about our stay. Very comfy bed, had everything we needed. Anthony made sure everything ran smoothly and was very helpful. I would definitely stay again. The only thing I will say it could do with having more electrical sockets in the rooms.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Bath Central hotel was positive due to the bed in your room and the service received from our staff member Anthony. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Once again your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Based on my experience at checking in to Bath Central Travelodge I will never choose to stay at one again. We arrived about 20 minutes early to try and pay for an early check in to get our room at midday. This was in the knowledge that there was going to be a great deal of people arriving to check in early as we were all due to attend the same wedding that day. The receptionist showed no willingness or initiative to help this situation. We were sent away and told to come back after midday. We did so and predictably, the lone receptionist was by that time overwhelmed with booking problems and check-ins. When we got to the front of the queue after 30 mins waiting, we were told there were not many clean rooms available now so we'd have to have one on the ground floor and could change later (knowing well that the hotel would be full by that time). If Travelodge want to offer an early check in, which you have to pay extra for, they should build this into the booking system rather than leaving it to chance. I had even telephoned the Travelodge ahead and was assured you simply pay extra on check in. It is extremely badly organised. There is not even a public bathroom in reception to use while you wait, and wait, and wait....

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sares74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Located above a nightclub and next door to a late night bar - good central location but not suitable if you actually want to sleep. Small room - dirty carpets and a bathroom like that found during a hospital stay. The lift works - just! No one ever on reception makes for a security risk given its location. Two nights awful stay with late night (even on the Sunday) and early morning noise - uncomfortable bed - only saving grace was clean linen and towels. Would definitely not return - first experience of travelodge and most probably the last!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 32 in Bath
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,199 reviews
5.3 km away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 32 in Bath
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: €50 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing