We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cannoli!”
Review of Rosarios

Rosarios
Ranked #49 of 612 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Rosarios is a cozy and quirky sicily-themed cafe locating on one of Bath's oldest streets. Rosarios offers its own uniquely blended Italian coffee and a large selection of gluten-free cakes and dishes. Rosarios is a great place for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Rosarios serves a full range of the finest quality leaf teas. Our dishes are made of specially selected locally sourced ingredients. Both of our home-made Sicilian lemon cakes and coffee and walnut cakes are gluten free. Most of our small Sicilian cakes are also gluten free. You may also enjoy having a glass of Italian red, white, Peroni, cider, or a selection of non-alcoholic drink over your food. Pop in to give us a try! We'd love to see you at Rosasrios.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stumbled in here looking for some coffee and a pastry, and were not disappointed!. The staff were really friendly and welcoming despite being clearly busy on a Saturday afternoon, and the coffee was wonderful! We also had a selection of delicious cannoli (which was not easy to choose given the wide range of pastries on display). Would definitely visit again.

Thank rosieposie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSARIOS C, Owner at Rosarios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

thanks for your visit. we look forward to seeing you very soon.

R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely cappuccino and a pistachio pastry at this cosy cafe. Received a warm welcome when arrived. Lovely choice of cannoli - varied fillings incl. vanilla, pistachio, chocolate. Seats upstairs as well as only few tables on ground floor. Toilets on 3rd floor. Recommmend - will return.

Thank rkjmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSARIOS C, Owner at Rosarios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thanks for your visit. we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Popped in here on the off chance, when we were looking for a coffee break - so, so glad we did!!

What a great little cafe!! Lovely selection of cakes/pastries/lushness treats!!!

The menu looked good too - maybe will call in for a spot of lunch on our next visit to Bath!

It's tucked down a little side street and is worth hunting out - it just has such a lovely atmosphere - which is, I would say, down to the staff - they're smiling, happy and full of chat - they just make the place it is.

Loved it in here - take the weight of your feet and enjoy a well earned rest from the trudging around Bath - you'll not regret it!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSARIOS C, Owner at Rosarios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your visit. We are really glad that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We had lovely lemon cake and hot drinks. I love the white tea served in the pods which filter into your cup, piping hot! All their coffee I believe is roasted and ground in-house and most of their cakes are homebaked. It's a treat to visit and it's very popular.

Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSARIOS C, Owner at Rosarios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

thank you for your visit. we look forward to seeing you very soon.

R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hidden away in a narrow alley, and surrounded by chain coffee shops Rosario’s is an independent well worth seeking out. It is a narrow old building, with a few tables downstairs and a larger room on the first floor. The coffee is excellent, and a large range of Italian style pastries and cakes is there to provide temptation for breakfast and a range of panini for lunch. For traditionalists, English breakfasts are also available. Service is friendly and good.

The bustling atmosphere is enhanced by the energetic Mr Rosario who whizzes about. A steady stream of locals arrive to enjoy their breakfasts or lunches. A few tables are available outside in the alley for smokers or others in warmer weather.

All in all a great way to start the day in Bath.

Thank Fibonacci1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSARIOS C, Owner at Rosarios, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you managed to find us and enjoyed your experience here at Rosarios. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosarios also viewed

 

Been to Rosarios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing