We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family friendly accommodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #150 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“family friendly accommodations!”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Perfect room for our family. First floor "family suite" with entry room full bed, adjoining room with 2 twin beds and full bath. Best water pressure in town! And fit my 6'4" husband nicely. Location was excellent. We each had one rolling carryon, so we walked the 2 blocks from the train station. My 7 year old loved that it was across from the park and river, which was great to "run"him to burn energy when needed. Central to everything. There is a laundry just several blocks away which I used. Nice bar next door, and I felt completely safe wandering alone. Only noise was interestingly enough not from the restaurant/bar next door, but the crazy birds. Definite yes for families!!


B

Room Tip: We had 1st floor and it worked well for us. Family room booking was the key.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kidfriendlytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    145
    157
    61
    57
See reviews for
54
201
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kunming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Compared to other b&bs in Bath the price is not bad. Excellent location and lovely breakfast impressed me most. The single room looks so dated, but has basic facilities. The window of my room faced at wall outside, so it's always dark in my room. Shared bath room and toilet are very clean. If you just want to stay one night for sleep Parade Park is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The BBs good location was the main reason for booking, suitable walking distance to most attractions and to rail station but seemed to be just outside the main centre. The room was decently sized with a fab four poster bed (which I loved) and clean, so no faults there. However, I would not recommend staying there Friday and Saturdays as the noise from nearby bars/clubs was just incredible. We didn't get a blink of sleep until early hours of the morning.

Room Tip: Apparently there are rooms not facing the streets, which then might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHelenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding noise from the street.

We are working very hard to install secondary glazing to all the rooms on the front of the Guest house to minimise noise pollution from the street. As we are a Grade 1 listed building so there are a few issues we need to address before work can commence.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Brett Salako
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel was picked for its location which was fantastic, yet that is the only fantastic thing about it. It had no double glazing windows which meant it was so noisy especially on a Saturday night with the bar below. It had no lift even though we were on the 2nd floor. It had no phone in the bedrooms, no internet facilities. The reception closed at 7.00pm each night. The roof in the dining room was leaking with a bucket catching the water. The staff were average.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett S, General Manager at Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
I am sorry on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at The Parade Park B&B
I apologise for any inconvenience caused to you.
I treat all feedback seriously and will investigate your comments

Feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss further

Kind Regards
Brett Salako
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Having read the very negative reviews after booking. i nearly changed my mind about staying.
However i was pleasantly suprised, the room was large, spotlessly clean with a feature fire place, the room was situated at the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor. Being an old building the sound proofing is'nt great, creaking florboards are annoying and i imagine if you had a room at the front at weekends it could be a little noisy.
The breakfast was fine.and i would stay there again mid wek as the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want a quieter night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larmerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
0.1 km away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
0.4 km away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Town House Bed & Breakfast 8-10 North Parade, Bath BA2 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parade Park Town House Bed And Breakfast
Parade Park Town House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing