We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely relaxing stay, with friendly owners”
Review of The Old Red House

The Old Red House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Red House
Ranked #135 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Lovely place to stay, easy bus ride into Bath, Lovely breakfast, would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

The Old Red House looks cute and quirky from the outside, has parking which we found a must and our room though small, was warm, beautifully decorated, very clean and had everything we needed. The shower was magic.

Breakfast was more than adequate, with a choice of cereals, beautiful fresh fruit salad, fresh orange juice, fresh coffee or tea, croissants, toast, yoghurts and the good old English breakfast. Our hosts were lovely, and explained where best to eat and a short walk through the glorious Royal Victoria park brings you straight into Bath. No need for a car whatsoever. Even when we checked out, they offered to let us leave the car there for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraine_m_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Lovely old house within walking distance of Bath centre. We had the big room at the front of the house, it was a lovely room but noisy from busy road outside leading into Bath. The ensuite was not so good as it had no heating and if the bedroom was warm the en-suite was freezing and the shower pressure was not good, if you need to wash long hair it would take forever, and the towels were so thin and hard they were fraying down the sides. There was a bowl of fruit in room topped up each day and a good varieity for breakfast. It was a reasonable price for near Bath and I would recommend it. Landlady very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Of all the places that I stay on business this is my favourite. There is always a genuinely warm welcome to a clean well presented operation with everything that one needs attractively presented.
The breakfast would set anybody up for the day ahead and there is always fresh fruit in the room with the drinks.
It is also extremely good value for money in a place like Bath.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grangeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

My partner and I stayed in The Old Red House for two nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner was lovely and very friendly, and we loved the fruit bowl in the room, which was topped up with fresh fruit every day. We had an en-suite room with a great bathroom, and our bed was very comfortable. Although the B&B is a bit of a walk from the city centre (about 25-30 min), there is a bus stop nearby (we never used it, as we preferred to walk). On the minus side, the room was quite small, but then again, it was perfectly fine for us. I've been to Bath before and it can be a nightmare to find somewhere decenly priced, but I would definitely recommend this place for a nice break.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monaliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
2.2 km away
The Roseate Villa Bath
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
9.5 km away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Waterhouse
Waterhouse
#1 of 3 in Monkton Combe
583 reviews
4.8 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,207 reviews
1.8 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Red House

Address: 37 Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Old Red House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing