We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
17
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
17
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We travelled to bath on Sunday 19 August 2012 staying for 3 nights. We went with my sister and husband and stayed at the Old Red House. Our room was on the first floor was a reasonable size very clean and the en-suite was lovely. Towels were thread bare and there was a tiny closet
with 4 hangers for clothes, no drawers, no chest of drawers so we lived out of a suitcase for 3 days. My sister's room was so small could hardly move in it, again nowhere for clothes.
No choice for cooked breakfast although there was a fruit salad and cereal.
Was more than 20 minutes into town and we caught a bus every day.
We came home at 4.30 pm and there was no milk in our rooms at all, we went out again and returned about 10.30 still no milk so no morning cup of tea.
Bath was a lovely city but would not stay at The Old Red House.

Room Tip: Would not recommend any.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

There is nothing to complain about the Old Red House B&B in Bath.
The owner is very nice and friendly, room and bathroom were perfectly clean and breakfast was very good.
It is at least a 20 mins walk down to the town centre but you can walk through Victoria park and pass by the Royal Crescent and The Circus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julestravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Helpful and friendly owners, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast (fresh fruit salad!), very good value.
The B & B is also well situated. It is on a level walk (for the more energetic) and on several bus routes into Bath and has some off street parking.
I'm looking forward to making a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Lovely place to stay, easy bus ride into Bath, Lovely breakfast, would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The Old Red House looks cute and quirky from the outside, has parking which we found a must and our room though small, was warm, beautifully decorated, very clean and had everything we needed. The shower was magic.

Breakfast was more than adequate, with a choice of cereals, beautiful fresh fruit salad, fresh orange juice, fresh coffee or tea, croissants, toast, yoghurts and the good old English breakfast. Our hosts were lovely, and explained where best to eat and a short walk through the glorious Royal Victoria park brings you straight into Bath. No need for a car whatsoever. Even when we checked out, they offered to let us leave the car there for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraine_m_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews