We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
SKY+ TV package, high speed internet, surround sound music system as well as games console & games. Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob,  fridge freezer and microwave. Breakfast pack also included.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
SKY+ TV package, high speed internet, surround sound music system as well as games console & games.
Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob,  fridge freezer and microwave. Breakfast pack also included.
Hallway leading off double bedroom and bathroom. Radiators are located throughout the apartment.
Double bedroom with windows out onto an enclosed & completely private rear garden area.
Modern bathroom with shower cubicle
Plenty of fluffy towels provided
Large French doors leading out to your own private garden.
Private patio right outside the French doors leading into the apartment.
Secluded patio with seating for 4 x people.
3 small steps leading up to your private garden area.
On-site parking - just a few steps to the apartment entrance in the grounds of the main house.
A private lane leads up to the to the main house and gardens.
Extensive collection of books and DVDs provided
Plenty of bedroom storage and a flat panel TV with SKY+ TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ollie T
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Visited Bath and stayed in this apartment with 3 friends over the weekend just gone - and absolutely loved it. We booked about 6 weeks prior and were really looking forward to it, and we were not disappointed!

The apartment is attached to the main house of Kate and Paul, so should you have any issues (e.g we needed some takeaway menus) they were on hand to help straight away. The area is in a lovely, (yet hilly) location and you can get to the town via bus or taxi for about £2 each. Bath as a city is absolutely lovely and has all the shops, pubs and restaurants you could need.

The apartment, although isn't the biggest, is perfectly adequate to comfortably hold 4 people with a double room and then a sofa bed. It was light, well equipped and modern and we absolutely loved it. Will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable thing...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The apartment is a clean, comfortable, warm and well-equipped. Our son enjoyed the games. Nice welcom pack :) Quiet and peaceful place, close to the shops. Charming, well-kept patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment very comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy little Grannie flat in Bath”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is a lovely, cosy little haven in Bath. The town centre is a 25 minute walk but the bus stop is 5 minutes away! Takes less than10 minutes into the Centre! The little Grannie flat is peaceful and safe to come back to in the evening! I would recommend a visit!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindielou...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Accommodation easy to get into the city”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and our 2 friends stayed last weekend (28th and 29th Nov) - my husband and I slept on the bed settee, which was really comfortable (and I've slept on a few!). Our friends had the bedroom and say they found the bed really comfy. Spotlessly clean, warm and cosy and comfortable and so easy to get into the city.
It was also quiet with a tiny courtyard garden lit with fairy lights! The welcome pack of bread, milk etc. was brilliant to start us off. Definitely recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfortable, easy access to city, quiet garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth A
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabbo!”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I booked this accommodation because 1. It looked gorge and 2. It was dog friendly.
We were not disappointed! We had a lovely stay, Kate and Paul were very welcoming and friendly.
The apartment is very close to the city centre and very peaceful to stay in.
We will almost definitely be returning at some point in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing