We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
x2 allocated apartment parking spaces are provided within the grounds of the main property.
1 bedroom garden apartment with large open plan ground floor seating and dining area
French doors open out to your own private patio and garden. Free SKY TV & high speed internet.
47 inch LCD TV with SKY TV and surround sound system
A private lane leads up to the to the main house and gardens.
A well equipped modern kitchen with seating for 4. Local bars and restaurants are close by too.
Extensive collection of books and DVDs provided
Bedroom with view to your private garden at rear.
Plenty of bedroom storage and a flat panel monitor with SKY TV
Sit back and relax ...
Radiators are located throughout the apartment ensuring year round warmth for our guests.
Your private outdoor space with seating for 4.
Access to the apartment is via its own private & and secluded garden (cats not included)
Careful landscaping provides a secluded and private outdoor space of your very own.
Patio area and outside tree lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn297
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean apartment.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this cosy and comfortable apartment. Owners friendly, helpful, welcoming and provided a great welcome pack. Apartment was well equipped and very peaceful. Already planning another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evers1863...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant value for home from home experience”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We needed a reasonably priced place to stay in between a house sale and purchase. This apartment ticks all the boxes. We received a warm welcome and the fairy lights and outdoor lighting created a lovely atmosphere. Our hosts were generous with the heating so we were cosy and warm. This would be a great base for tourism in the city centre but is also the perfect hideaway. The house and grounds have a countryside feel with lots of wildlife.

Some of the benefits are: a spacious place to eat and relax, large thick towels, the welcome pack with the basics such as bread and milk, good wardrobe space, the well equipped kitchen and the cleanliness. I felt that small details had been considered to ensure comfort. Great to have a free parking spot too.

The apartment looks recently refurbished and has been designed to use space as ingeniously as possible.

Our dog was made to feel welcome and there's a park a 5 minute walk away.

Thanks, Kate and Paul for a cosy stay when we were exhausted - creature comforts and peace and the quiet were perfect for winding down.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsie P
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Bath and were very happy with the apartment. It is very spacious and clean and has almost everything we could possibly need. Kate was very welcoming, despite us arriving quite late on the Friday and as there was no booking immediately after ours, said we could stay longer on the Sunday if we wished, which we definitely weren't expecting.

We really felt at home in the apartment and it made a perfect base for our weekend away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. I would also recommend that you use the directions they provide you with, these make it very easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizfromNS...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just as described”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The location of this flat could not be better. It is an easy and interesting half hour stroll into the centre of Bath, plus there is a very good local shopping centre about 10 minutes walk away. There is also a good bus service. Access is via a lane which is a bit hard to find the first time, and there is ample parking in the grounds of the main house. It is a very quiet residential neighbourhood. I have never seen a better selection of books and DVDs in a rental property. The only thing the flat lacks is a washing machine. Our hostess was very kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoWomble...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super property, brilliant location - just excellent.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Well equipped apartment with everything you need for a weekend or a week. Great location very short drive to Bath city centre and not too far from Bristol. Very, very enjoyable time made all the better by a great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing