We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant value for home from home experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
SKY+ TV package, high speed internet, surround sound music system as well as games console & games. Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob,  fridge freezer and microwave. Breakfast pack also included.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Large open plan seating area with vaulted ceiling, comfy leather  sofa and bar seating for 4.
SKY+ TV package, high speed internet, surround sound music system as well as games console & games.
Well equipped kitchen with oven, hob,  fridge freezer and microwave. Breakfast pack also included.
Hallway leading off double bedroom and bathroom. Radiators are located throughout the apartment.
Double bedroom with windows out onto an enclosed & completely private rear garden area.
Modern bathroom with shower cubicle
Plenty of fluffy towels provided
Large French doors leading out to your own private garden.
Private patio right outside the French doors leading into the apartment.
Secluded patio with seating for 4 x people.
3 small steps leading up to your private garden area.
On-site parking - just a few steps to the apartment entrance in the grounds of the main house.
A private lane leads up to the to the main house and gardens.
Extensive collection of books and DVDs provided
Plenty of bedroom storage and a flat panel TV with SKY+ TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evers1863...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant value for home from home experience”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We needed a reasonably priced place to stay in between a house sale and purchase. This apartment ticks all the boxes. We received a warm welcome and the fairy lights and outdoor lighting created a lovely atmosphere. Our hosts were generous with the heating so we were cosy and warm. This would be a great base for tourism in the city centre but is also the perfect hideaway. The house and grounds have a countryside feel with lots of wildlife.

Some of the benefits are: a spacious place to eat and relax, large thick towels, the welcome pack with the basics such as bread and milk, good wardrobe space, the well equipped kitchen and the cleanliness. I felt that small details had been considered to ensure comfort. Great to have a free parking spot too.

The apartment looks recently refurbished and has been designed to use space as ingeniously as possible.

Our dog was made to feel welcome and there's a park a 5 minute walk away.

Thanks, Kate and Paul for a cosy stay when we were exhausted - creature comforts and peace and the quiet were perfect for winding down.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsie P
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend trip to Bath and were very happy with the apartment. It is very spacious and clean and has almost everything we could possibly need. Kate was very welcoming, despite us arriving quite late on the Friday and as there was no booking immediately after ours, said we could stay longer on the Sunday if we wished, which we definitely weren't expecting.

We really felt at home in the apartment and it made a perfect base for our weekend away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. I would also recommend that you use the directions they provide you with, these make it very easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizfromNS...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just as described”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The location of this flat could not be better. It is an easy and interesting half hour stroll into the centre of Bath, plus there is a very good local shopping centre about 10 minutes walk away. There is also a good bus service. Access is via a lane which is a bit hard to find the first time, and there is ample parking in the grounds of the main house. It is a very quiet residential neighbourhood. I have never seen a better selection of books and DVDs in a rental property. The only thing the flat lacks is a washing machine. Our hostess was very kind and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoWomble...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super property, brilliant location - just excellent.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Well equipped apartment with everything you need for a weekend or a week. Great location very short drive to Bath city centre and not too far from Bristol. Very, very enjoyable time made all the better by a great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very quiet and you can surely have a good rest
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing