We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveller rating
1,711
209
36
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,711
209
36
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews henrietta park bucks fizz jean luc ginger cake on arrival lovely park city centre car park fresh milk quiet road boutique hotel few minutes walk warm welcome pulteney bridge breakfast menu on site parking breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and it was just wonderful. Probably THE BEST HOTEL SERVICE I’ve ever had. Superb location, Super comfy beds, so clean, great little added touches and breakfasts were out of this world!

Room Tip: 21 was gorgeous with massive high ceilings!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Stay in lovely surroundingsThe villa was beautiful peaceful and ideally located for Bath. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the cooked breakfast one of the best we have had. We would recommend the villa highly. An elegant and relaxing place to stay within 10 minutes of the centre of Bath

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RichieSue2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and great service. Greeted with tea and cake after a long journey was a nice touch, and the superior rooms really are wonderful - large, luxurious and with everything you need. Hotel is around a 5 minute walk into bath, perfect location. We had two small dogs and they had beds and pet treats all laid out in the room when we arrived, making us all feel very welcome.I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly come back here on my next visit to bath.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Exploration729932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a great example of a small boutique hotel that provides 5 star service at an economical price. It’s located next to a park, so it’s not busy or noisy with traffic, yet only a 5 minute walk to central Bath. There’s also the huge benefit of a car park (at a reasonable rate). It’s a fine looking Georgian building, loved the staircases and decor. The dining room is light and airy and on arrival we were pleased to be served a complimentary beverage with homemade biscuits. In fact there are also homemade preserves served at Breakfast too, a lovely difference from the norm. Our room (#9) was of a good size, well decorated and clean with nice but practical appropriately styled furniture. WiFi was easy to connect too and there was a flat screen tv, also a beverage tray well stocked and more home made biscuits. The bed was comfy and a good size. The bathroom was very compact, but clean and well maintained. Good to see a properly lit mirror, though the sink wasn’t the most practical. Overall the room was very good, no air con (not often a problem in Bath!) and I can’t remember a safe. Returning at night it was nice to find local beers in the hotels honesty bar. We hadn’t originally booked breakfast, but added it on and very good it was too. Quality local ingredients, well cooked, a great start to the day. The staff were all friendly as well. Highly recommended, a top choice when staying in town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andythebaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Taking a couple of days to see the city of Bath and relax in the splendor of the surroundings. The Roseate Villa is a lovely hotel in a quite section of the city. Situated only 5 minutes walk from the city center the Hotel and staff will make and good break even better.

Room Tip: Lovely spacious room and decorated to a high standard.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews