We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit - not so satisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Roseate Villa Bath
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Initial greeting was very good as when we stayed in Aug 2015 , under the old Magdala ownership.
New ownership mixed feelings ! Room 8 in the Gods too hot , fan on all day as bedroom temp too high!
Breakfasts good choice but BACON was crucified , could'nt eat it . Went out for a decent breakfast.
Finally , checkout receptionist was a joke ! Incorrect info and I could'nt understand her accent ! Messy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thalford7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

My family and I stayed here and I truly can't recommend it enough. The location is ideal and central yet in a quiet corner, with most places being walking distance. Every member of staff was friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel special. The rooms are spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and you get a fresh shortbread biscuit everyday to enjoy. The breakfast is scrumptious, and the team went out of their way to prepare a full vegetarian menu for us to choose from. I tried a different item each day, and loved them all. On our last day we were surprised with a special afternoon tea in the garden that was such a treat. We were truly sad to leave, and consider the team real friends that I hope we will see again on our next visit to Bath. The Roseate Villa Bath is a little hotel with a big heart, and one of the most memorable places that I've stayed in.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laila_AlBeiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, short walk into town, beautiful boutique hotel, highly recommended. We will certainly be back if we have another opportunity to visit the spectacular Bath!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

It was wonderful to be welcomed with tea and cake when we arrived at the Villa having travelled a fair way. The room was spacious and lovely, the bath comfortable and towels thick and large! The staff were all very helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ozbrechs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here back in March , it was our honeymoon and Caroline and her staff stopped at nothing to make it a wonderful experience for us. We were greated with a free pot of coffee amd a very informative chat about attractions in the city which was very helpful . After visiting the city we arrived back at the hotel to discover a bottle of Champagne chilling nicely in our room , a lovely touch and it didn't stop at that , wr had dinner that evening in the sister hotel in the city " The Abbey " and after the wonderful dinner the waiter brought out a cake by way of congratulations, another lovely touch. The room was excellent and very comfortable. As for breakfast, it certainly lived up to the high recommendations, one of the best we've had in an hotel. This is where we'll be staying every time that we visit Bath in the future, can't wait! When booking , book directly with the hotel as this will save you some money as booking agents add their cut on top . Bath is a beautiful City and this is a beautiful hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DavAberystwyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
2.7 km away
Apsley House Hotel
0.3 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
No.15 Great Pulteney
No.15 Great Pulteney
#10 of 34 in Bath
401 reviews
2.3 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate Villa Bath

Address: Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LX, England (Formerly Villa at Henrietta Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range: €107 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate Villa Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute level stroll to the centre of Bath with all its attractions, The Roseate Villa Bath is a handsome Victorian townhouse, set within its own gardens with an off-street car-park. So close to the heart of the city, yet the hotel is in a quiet road, opposite leafy Henrietta Park, so none of the usual late night city noise to disturb a blissful night's sleep. 21 stylishly refurbished bedrooms offer a 5 star rated boutique experience, with heavenly Hypnos beds, double or superking size, with feather light goose down duvets and crisp cotton bed linen. Well-equipped bathrooms include fluffy bath sheets, and luxury toiletries. Gourmet breakfasts are served in a light, airy ground floor dining room, overlooking the park, all freshly cooked to order from a range of quality locally-sourced ingredients. Marry all this with a team of friendly, quietly efficient staff, ready to recommend and book all kinds of entertainment for you - a truly charming and characterful place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Roseate Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magdala Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing