We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roseate Villa Bath
Nearby Hotels
The Windsor(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harington's Hotel(Bath)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$227
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$257
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$217
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$506
US$426
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
1,628
203
36
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,628
203
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshenrietta parkbucks fizzjean lucginger cakeon arrivallovely parkcity centrecar parkfresh milkquiet roadfew minutes walkboutique hotelwarm welcomebreakfast was deliciouson site parkingpulteney bridgelittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
1,546 - 1,551 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 38th wedding anniversary, it was wonderful. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in bath if I went again. Everything was perfect. We were welcomed with tea and fruit cake whilst Kim checked us in and gave us lot's of information, plus recomending some lovely local restaurants etc'. The family and staff run an excellent business, where nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is superb, the rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean. They strive to maintaint he very high standard which they have achieved. They left us some chocolates and a card in our room to say "happy aniverssary"... what a wonderful experience. Very close to the city centre and parking is free. What's not to like?

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.. Ask Kim's advice regarding restaurants etc...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumpy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

We're so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary - Bath is a wonderful city for special celebrations! Kim has a wealth of knowledge about the city - everything from restaurants to shopping! We agree with you - she's a star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed here as a treat for my 50th birthday for three nights and it was absolutely wonderful - spotlessly clean and so comfortable. We arrived slightly early and although there were no spaces available in the car park, we were given a permit to park on the road and then had coffee and cake. There was a box of chocolates and card in my room as a treat for my birthday - which was lovely and I apologise as I forgot to say "thank you". The breakfasts are amazing, had something different each day, and bucks fizz each morning really sets you up for a great day. My partner had kippers one morning which he said were the best he has ever had and wants to get some for himself now. We could not fault the B&B or the staff and will definitely be going back at some point. Bath is a wonderful place and even though we were there for three days we didn't do all we wanted. We would recommend the Thermae Spa though and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stowv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

How kind - we love reviews like this as it's a real boost to the team! So pleased you enjoyed your birthday - you couldn't pick a better place than Bath to celebrate. Another birthday next year - hope to see you again. For other guests - do check out our special Spa breaks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Me and my partner stayed here recently for a short break. The hotel was absolutely fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Bath. We arrived earlier than the allocated check in time but the staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to park our car in the car park well we went into Bath to explore. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Bath and is only a short walk from the heart of the city centre. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were delighted to receive a complimentary room upgrade when we arrived. The room itself was fantastic, it was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. The room also had lovely views over to the park opposite. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, we both had the full English breakfast which was gorgeous. The added option of a continental breakfast was fabulous and the Bucks Fizz was a lovely touch. Overall I could not recommend this hotel highly enough, there is definitely no other place to stay in Bath. My only recommendation would be that make sure you book directly with the hotel as we did as this entitles you to free parking and a complimentary breakfast, both of these are charged for if you book through a third party. We shall definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Wow! Thank you for all your lovely comments. And a special thank you for reminding guests to book directly with us for the very best value for money - the same rate as Booking.com and other third party agencies but with breakfast and parking included. And we have sometimes have some great deals too on mid- week stays only available if you book directly.

Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Really good B&B very centrally located in Bath. Rooms are Good, Better and Best - we were in Good and have no complaints. Meticulously finished, bright and cheery room, only fault being the size of the bathroom which you come to expect anyway. Excellent breakfast in a beautiful airy dining room. Very friendly arrival and check-in which included a cup of tea and cake. Terrific location with added bonuses of free wiifi and car parking. Definitely recommend! Loved everything about Villa Magdala.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Lovely review - thank you so much. We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor. It's a really valuable marketing tool for small businesses like us - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I've just spent two nights here on a semi-business trip with some friends/colleagues, and can't recommend it highly enough. Our rooms were delightful (spacious, spotless, fully equipped and comfortable), service was just right (friendly and attentive without being over-bearing), and breakfast was out of this world. The hotel is perfectly located, within easy walking distance of all the main sights but in a quiet location next to a park. Having found it, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bath.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look after guests who need to stay in Bath for all sorts of reasons - to celebrate a special occasion, for business, or just a simple break away from routine! Our location, close to the city centre, and our free parking appeals to everyone. And Bath is a wonderful city - hope to see you and your colleagues again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews