We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Roseate Villa Bath
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This has to be the most loveliest hotel I have ever stayed in! From beginning to end it was a lovely experience. Really friendly greeting in a beautifully decorated entrance hall. We were sat down to tea and cakes in the breakfast room, which is just what you need after a car journey. Again, the decor in there was really nice, modern but still very fitting with the building and its surroundings. We had afternoon tea overlooking Henrietta park, whilst being told everything we needed to know about Bath for a great stay. I have to say this welcome really made the difference and made us feel very welcome and we got a chance to ask anything we needed as it was our first time travelling to Bath. We were then showed to our room, room 16. Our luggage was already up there which was a lovely addition to the fantastic service we received throughout the whole stay. We were then shown around the room so we knew how everything worked etc. We were blown away by how lovely the room was. We went for a 'good' room, which I can only think must be set on the sizes of rooms because there was nothing to fault at all, it was gorgeous! All decorated in pale blues and creams with a gorgeous bed, that was ridiculously comfy! Almost didn't make it to the great breakfast the day after as it was like sleeping on a cloud!! The bathroom is small, but again decorated and tiled really nicely. Also everything very clean and comfortable. Lovely mirror in the bathroom too, with added luxuries like heated towel rail and toiletries from The White Company. Others have commented on here about the bathroom being small, but this was never a problem really as it had everything you needed. The size of the actual bedroom was perfect for us too, just the right amount of coziness! We have said that if we go again we would maybe try a different rating of room just to see the difference, but I would be more than happy to have that exact room again as it was gorgeous!! Wonderful nights sleep, followed by a really lovely breakfast and glass of bucks fizz which was a very welcome extra. The choice of hot breakfasts is really good, something for everyone as there is a continental choice too. We really didn't want to check out, another night would have been such a treat! And I think next time we will stay an extra night for a special treat. We could keep the car on the free car park after check out too and were told before we left that we could come in and have a drink and cake again before we set off if we needed to. We didn't end up doing this has we had already overindulged on cake on the Pulteney bridge!! All in all, a really homely but stunning place to stay with fantastic, helpful service which is the perfect location for walks into beautiful Bath. We were always told that if we needed any help booking taxis or finding places to just ask, which was lovely, however everything we wanted to see where in a short walking distance. Cannot wait to come back, hopefully in the summer!!

Room Tip: There is a nice option when booking to see what you get for each price. There is 'good, 'bet...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Wow! What a comprehensive review which I know will be extraordinarily useful to other guests planning a trip to Bath! So pleased you liked your room - whatever room category you choose, all are refurbished to the same high standard. By having differing room sizes, it means we can cater for a wider range of budgets. We really look forward to seeing you again - and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
There are newer reviews for The Roseate Villa Bath
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,376 - 1,380 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 38th wedding anniversary, it was wonderful. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in bath if I went again. Everything was perfect. We were welcomed with tea and fruit cake whilst Kim checked us in and gave us lot's of information, plus recomending some lovely local restaurants etc'. The family and staff run an excellent business, where nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is superb, the rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean. They strive to maintaint he very high standard which they have achieved. They left us some chocolates and a card in our room to say "happy aniverssary"... what a wonderful experience. Very close to the city centre and parking is free. What's not to like?

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.. Ask Kim's advice regarding restaurants etc...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumpy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

We're so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary - Bath is a wonderful city for special celebrations! Kim has a wealth of knowledge about the city - everything from restaurants to shopping! We agree with you - she's a star!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed here as a treat for my 50th birthday for three nights and it was absolutely wonderful - spotlessly clean and so comfortable. We arrived slightly early and although there were no spaces available in the car park, we were given a permit to park on the road and then had coffee and cake. There was a box of chocolates and card in my room as a treat for my birthday - which was lovely and I apologise as I forgot to say "thank you". The breakfasts are amazing, had something different each day, and bucks fizz each morning really sets you up for a great day. My partner had kippers one morning which he said were the best he has ever had and wants to get some for himself now. We could not fault the B&B or the staff and will definitely be going back at some point. Bath is a wonderful place and even though we were there for three days we didn't do all we wanted. We would recommend the Thermae Spa though and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stowv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

How kind - we love reviews like this as it's a real boost to the team! So pleased you enjoyed your birthday - you couldn't pick a better place than Bath to celebrate. Another birthday next year - hope to see you again. For other guests - do check out our special Spa breaks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Me and my partner stayed here recently for a short break. The hotel was absolutely fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Bath. We arrived earlier than the allocated check in time but the staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to park our car in the car park well we went into Bath to explore. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Bath and is only a short walk from the heart of the city centre. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we were delighted to receive a complimentary room upgrade when we arrived. The room itself was fantastic, it was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. The room also had lovely views over to the park opposite. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, we both had the full English breakfast which was gorgeous. The added option of a continental breakfast was fabulous and the Bucks Fizz was a lovely touch. Overall I could not recommend this hotel highly enough, there is definitely no other place to stay in Bath. My only recommendation would be that make sure you book directly with the hotel as we did as this entitles you to free parking and a complimentary breakfast, both of these are charged for if you book through a third party. We shall definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Wow! Thank you for all your lovely comments. And a special thank you for reminding guests to book directly with us for the very best value for money - the same rate as Booking.com and other third party agencies but with breakfast and parking included. And we have sometimes have some great deals too on mid- week stays only available if you book directly.

Hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Really good B&B very centrally located in Bath. Rooms are Good, Better and Best - we were in Good and have no complaints. Meticulously finished, bright and cheery room, only fault being the size of the bathroom which you come to expect anyway. Excellent breakfast in a beautiful airy dining room. Very friendly arrival and check-in which included a cup of tea and cake. Terrific location with added bonuses of free wiifi and car parking. Definitely recommend! Loved everything about Villa Magdala.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Lovely review - thank you so much. We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor. It's a really valuable marketing tool for small businesses like us - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Apsley House Hotel
0.8 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
0.2 km away
No.15 Great Pulteney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate Villa Bath

Address: Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LX, England (Formerly Villa at Henrietta Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bath
Price Range: €151 - €356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate Villa Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute level stroll to the centre of Bath with all its attractions, The Roseate Villa Bath is a handsome Victorian townhouse, set within its own gardens with an off-street car-park. So close to the heart of the city, yet the hotel is in a quiet road, opposite leafy Henrietta Park, so none of the usual late night city noise to disturb a blissful night's sleep. 21 stylishly refurbished bedrooms offer a 5 star rated boutique experience, with heavenly Hypnos beds, double or superking size, with feather light goose down duvets and crisp cotton bed linen. Well-equipped bathrooms include fluffy bath sheets, and luxury toiletries. Gourmet breakfasts are served in a light, airy ground floor dining room, overlooking the park, all freshly cooked to order from a range of quality locally-sourced ingredients. Marry all this with a team of friendly, quietly efficient staff, ready to recommend and book all kinds of entertainment for you - a truly charming and characterful place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Roseate Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magdala Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing