We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$414/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$210
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,665
206
36
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,665
206
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshenrietta parkbucks fizzjean lucginger cakeon arrivallovely parkcity centrecar parkfresh milkquiet roadboutique hotelfew minutes walkwarm welcomepulteney bridgebreakfast menuon site parkingbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
1,739 - 1,744 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

An outstanding 5 star experience in a 5 star city. Set in a perfect location opposite a park and 5 minutes to city centre. Breakfast, service, rooms and decor were perfect. A must for visitors to Bath to complete the perfect stay. Cosy guest house but with all the trimmings. No pool but who needs a pool in Bath, go to the local spa and soak in 8,000 year old warm water. Probably more suited for couples / business rather than kids because there is no playground. Car parking on the grounds. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definately come to this beautiful city and hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dude6988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We'll look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for the positive feed-back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have had three visits over the past five years. Not sure what to expect when we heard they had new owners, but still worth it's five stars. Can't wait to see our favourite room after its spring refurbishment! Just park the car and walk everywhere. Couldn't be a better location.

Stayed: October 2011
Thank Ros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Hope you make it four soon! We'd love to hear your views on the new decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I spent two nights in the Villa Magdela this weekend with my girlfriend and a few other couples (late twenties/early thirties). Between us we booked a mixture of the Best rooms and the Good rooms. The decor was very chic and tasteful and every room had its own unique style and layout. The Best rooms were also very spacious, which was particularly good for our friends who brought their young baby. We had breakfast both days and it was lovely - good size portions of full english and the eggs benedict was also lovely. Throughout the weekend the staff were really helpful and friendly, even when we lost our room key, and they also allowed us to book out the dining room for a few hours in the early evening for a quick celebratory toast (for a joint birthday). Overall, it was an excellent B&B and for a price equivalent to the Hilton and other generic chains it's in a different league. I wouldn't hesistate to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

So glad you all had a good time despite the rain! But the Thermae Spa is great whatever the weather. Please come back again and bring that gorgeous little baby too! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a two night break in one of the 'best' rooms. We absolutely loved it! Location is excellent- so close to the city centre yet on a lovely quiet street overlooking Henrietta Park. Villa Magdala is beautifully decorated and AMAZINGLY clean! It's absolutely spotless. The owners and staff are ever so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice.
We weren't leaving Bath until the afternoon and you have to check out by 11 but they very kindly kept our luggage until we left. They also kept our luggage on arrival as well as we arrived earlier than the check-in time. They also very kindly offered us tea or coffee both times. They are more than accommodating.
Well done to all of you at Villa Magdala and we will definitely be returning! Thank you ever so much for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaisieD1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVM, Owner at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Our housekeeping team were thrilled with this review! Thank you so much - the dusting and vacuuming was done with renewed vigour after they had read this. So nice that their hard work was appreciated! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Villa Magdala and can't wait to come back! I originally didn't look at this bed and breakfast as on third party sites it states that breakfast is £12 each and parking a further £10 a night. But thank goodness I looked on their website as booking though Villa Magdala, themselves meant breakfast and parking was included, and then the price per night was very reasonable. On arrival, we had a very friendly welcome, were offered a hot drink and piece of cake, which was great after a 2 hour drive. The owner was ever so helpful, giving us a map of Bath, offering suggestions on what to do, and where to eat. Nothing was too much trouble. Then we were shown to our room, our bags had already taken, which was a nice touch! We opted for one of the 'best' rooms, and was glad we decided to spend a little more as the room was beautifully decorated and immaculate, as was the bathroom. The room was light and airy and overlooked the park. A few guests have commented on the street noise, but we didn't find this to be a problem at all. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, with plenty of choice, from a full english to pancakes and waffles, and everything was cooked beautifully, especially the handmade pastries. I could have eaten a dozen! The location is great, far enough away from the main roads to be quiet but only a 3-4 minute level walk in to the centre of Bath. Overall we had a fabulous stay and couldn't recommend Villa Magdala highly enough! If your planning a trip to Bath, this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Opt for the 'best' rooms if you can afford it! We stayed in room 25, which was beautiful, and great views of the park. As long as you don't mind being at the front of the house by the road, although we didn't notice any traffic noise at all.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adele_flan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews